Drawing a portrait with charcoal pencil !! (video Speed drawing)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello everyone!! Today I'll show you a drawing that I finished recently, i also made a video, so you can watch all process about that draw.

0235.jpg

the materials I used: Ingres fabriano paper, soft 4b and 6b charcoal, cotton, Kneadable eraser

Process images


Watch the Video (clic here) ➘

thanks for whatching and leave your comments!!

Sort:  

Wow. Beautiful portrait work. I really liked your shading and blending techniques.
Keep it up :)

Thank you very much! these comments are very motivating for me

Hi perazart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thanks for the feedback and include me in your group I really appreciate, right now i'm working on the next one, hope you enjoy it.

Hey, @perazart.

I really like how this turned out. It looks lifelike, photo realistic, even though it's all charcoal. There's even a suggestion of red in the lips and blue on the eyes, even though there is no color at all. Very impressive.

I didn't see any reference material in the video, so did you just draw the face from your mind, or was there something farther off camera? Amazing, either way. I even like how you made the skin around the eyes separate and elevate from them.

That's great music you have in your video, too. You don't happen to listen to music when you draw, do you? I would get totally distracted by it, but it seems to help others to concentrate.

I don't know if it's intentional or not, but the fact that the paper you're working on is unevenly cut gives the portrait even more life to it.

Well done, and congratulations on the curie.

thanks i really appreciate your comment, it's awesome when someone pays attention to so many details. I made it from a picture that i edit and print, but I use it to have a reference of the volume, the light and shadows of the face, however I allow myself to change the form and improve it according to my criteria. Some times i listen to music but most of the time it stops and i never turn it on again, i tried to put on the video the most crative commons music similar to what i listened.Again Thanks so much i hope we keep in touch in other post 🙂 it's a great conversation.

Stunning! It looks like a movie shot or poster!

Thanks a lot.

This is a stunning portrait! It looks like a photograph. Her eyes look so real, there is even some kind of a reflection in them and her skin has a beautiful soft glow. The girl is very pretty and your portrait must have made her very happy (if you used a real person as an inspiration :) ). Thank you for sharing and congratulations on the curie vote!

Thanks! I start from a picture that i change a little It helo me too see references of the ligth an shadows. Yes i'm very happy for the curie vote.

This portrait is incredible it is like a photo you have done it that well. Fantastic work

Thank you. That’s very kind of you.

Thank you for sharing your drawing, it is always nice to learn how artists work and where they start. Looking at end result it is difficult to imagine that everything has so simple start with sketch, with charcoal you created volume and 3d effect very well. The video demonstrates the beauty of drawing and your skills very well. Enjoyed your video process.

thanks i'm glad you enjoyed my work. It's a long way to get here, I've been doing this for awhile, it's a learning process, now i'm happy able to share this with you and others

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful portrait! Love the tones * ___ * So soft and classy~ Gorgeous work and very impressive video :)

Thanks for your kind words

What a beautiful portrait of a lady. You drew her very lovely and I really enjoyed watching how you created your artwork. The end result is stunning as well.
                           
Congratulations on your first curie vote. Stay active on Steemit and who knows you might get another ^_^.

thanks for the feedback I really appreciate, right now i'm working on the next one, hope you enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87