🎨🔥🐦 Reborn from the ashes every 500 years (Illustration) 🐦🔥🎨

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello reader friend ...

I have always been attracted to different mythologies, whether Greek, Egyptian, Nordic, Roman, Mayan, among many others, it is fascinating because they describe so many deities among them, and often coincide in the description of certain characters that only varies in their name, I can name one as an example I can tell you the god Júpiter in Roman mythology is the equivalent of Zeus of Greek mythology.

This time my drawing is inspired by a mythological bird, EL FENIX, spoken in various cultures, including Egyptian, Greek and even Christian. who links it to the expulsion of Adam and Eve from paradise where all their powers are granted, in all of them it is said that it is a bird that is reborn every 500 years, that its tears have healing effects.

This bird is a great example, since all of us can be reborn in our lives, after going through very difficult times, life will give us new opportunities and is where we can be reborn as the phoenix of the ashes, and face life with others eyes, new hopes, new objectives and a lot of positivism, without further ado I show you my final work done in cold painting, since I am experiencing other forms of art:



Here the process to elaborate it✎.

First I made a sketch, it is worth noting that this drawing was made on a drawing sheet A3, to better appreciate the details✎.

Next I was adding the combined colors to the head✎.

Here you can see that I continued to color a part of the chest and the left wing of the bird✎.

In this step add some shade above the wings ✎.

Then I continued with his right wing and part of the fund✎.

Then I apologize for the quality of the photo, but I always take several photos of the step and then delete the ones that go wrong, and this time I deleted the incorrect one, only I saved this photograph, here I filled most of his body and I continued darkening the background✎.

Finally I culminate with the dark background and thus highlight the colors of the phoenix and I add my signature @ quamce✎.



The materials used were:

  1. Drawing sheet A3
  2. ✎ Graphite pencil 2H.
  3. Eraser.
  4. Cold paint yellow, red, orange, black and white.
  5. Brush M2 and M4.


I say goodbye to you, dear reader, but first I want to thank you for taking the time to read my publication 👏 👏. I await your comments, if you want to make any suggestions, it will be well received 😸.



@quamce
>>->>-- Follow --- Resteem --- UpVote --<<-<<

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59