FRIDA KAHLO <3 -ART ART PENCIL ART

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Frida Kahlo is a woman who inspires strength, an example for many that being determined will be a tool to achieve our dreams, that passions can be lived to the fullest and that what they say should not matter more than what makes you feel happy. Courage and Independence, that's FRIDA <3 it's good that his most murky ideas were reflected on canvas, in addition to the self-love he could feel even though his beauty did not meet the series of standard requirements. I mention one of his phrases "I'll give him what you take care of me, I'll talk to him as you treat me and I'll believe what you show me"

Without talking so much, I tell you that I made this drawing using the following materials: pencil, ultrafine marker and prismacolor colors. So I leave you step by step, enjoy ...

The finished drawing stayed this way


DQmcXGiGfNQC5rGADsfUttxTfVxnqBrrBd126K7PNk8AZG2.jpg

STEP 1

To start I thought the drawing I wanted to make, I saw several pictures of the character to get an idea of their clothing. I do it first in pencil in case I do not like it.

2018-02-05 08.49.03 3.jpg

STEP 2

Then proceed to make the lineart, with a marker 0.3 for details and another 0.5 for thicker lines.

2018-02-05 09.59.50 4.jpg

STEP 3

I begin to apply the skin tones and perform the eyes.

2018-02-06 02.19.59 3.jpg

STEP 4

I finish the hair and apply colors to the butterfly. Using different shades of blue and green.

2018-02-06 03.52.09 1.jpg

PASO 5

2018-02-06 11.34.44 1.jpg

DRAWING COMPLETED

The final result left me quite happy. A definitely beautiful drawing.

DQmcXGiGfNQC5rGADsfUttxTfVxnqBrrBd126K7PNk8AZG2.jpg

Thank you for giving me a time and see the creative process of this drawing, if you like you can make suggestions or your impression of the drawing in the comments, I wait for you. You can follow me in my account@rosicreative o en instagram @rosariogonzalezz

Sin título.jpg
Capture+_2018-05-31-12-11-58.png

Sort:  

Hello rosicreative!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

tanks @resteemsupport <3 esxcelent work

Lindo, me encanta tu estilo siempre te lo he dicho.

Graciiiiiias!!! ando diseñando algo similar para el concurso art eexplosion :p

how quaint ~ ❤️ ~ just yesterday someone almost mistook me for this special lady :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63