Shiro / No Game no Life - Drawing / LET'S TALK ABOUT CREATIVE BLOCKING

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit! Today I bring you a very special post, you will see, in the last two weeks I have started a facet that somehow tries to reject for quite some time, and that is that they recommended a series, including the so-called No Game No Life .


Well, as usual - although I'm not anime to see if I see my series - we always end up fondling ourselves with a character, in this case I happen to be with Shiro.

I do not know if it was his innocence with some hints of indecency or the pastel tones that he chose for his hair or the voices that they used to give voice to this character, the fact is that I was fascinated and already arriving at the last chapter I already had the sketch of the drawing of Shiro.

The finished drawing stayed like this ...

 


Finished Drawing

And to guide me look for an image of beauty Shiro


Referential image
Materials
  • Pencil
  • Paper
  • Colors
  • Ultra-thin marker
 

STEP 1First we look for what we want to draw, we proceed to look for references or we simply use our imagination to shape our idea.

 


Sketch

 

STEP 2

Then proceed to do the inking of the drawing, this is done with the intention of defining the lines that we will definitely leave in our drawing, also that at the end of the drawing we find a sharper finish.

 


Lineart

 

 

STEP 3

 

We can already apply the color. I always advise people who ask me for help with coloring - although I am not an expert in the matter - then to color first softly so that you can integrate the tones, little by little you will give the intensity you want, here apply gray , lilac and pink to make the tones of your hair.


Application of Color

 

STEP 4

In this step we seek to give strength to the color, for it we take colors similar to the base colors, which serve to give a little depth, that is, those tones will be a little darker.


Application of Color/center>

 

PASO 4

Y así quedo nuestro dibujo. Hermoso resultado, estoy bastante satisfecha así mi fuerte no sea este, siempre es bueno experimentar.


Finished drawing

People who dedicate themselves to drawing often get into a kind of blockage, sometimes, some vicious circles in which we draw the same thing over and over again, we do not know how to get out of it, even so we keep doing the same, having the same result, we get frustrated and stop drawing.

That so called "Creative Block" is an area that when entering we see impossible to leave, we feel it far away. My advice is that we do not close ourselves to possibilities, we do not stop doing things. I was always denied to see these anime things, if I ever did it in my life but when I was younger, the opportunity presented itself and because I relaxed I lived that experience and to my amazement I got inspiration in it.

 

Grateful for the life I lead, I appreciate that I live from what I love and I do not get tired of thanking this page, in my last post I did not thank my good friend @vortac who has been support in many moments where I thought about leaving.

Remember that I have social networks! do not forget to follow me @rosariogonzalezz in intagram.

 





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://rosicreative.timeets.xyz/2018/08/28/shiro-no-game-no-life-dibujo-hablemos-de-bloqueo-creativo/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

a very good picture I really like it.

thanks for waching my art...

She is adorable!

Yes!! i love her

Thanx @opheliafu. It's great see you again

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73