DRAWING OF BEN 10 FOUR ARMS.

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

To me, art is kinda having fun when you are bored with what makes you happy and i owe that guy BEN10 a lot for making my childhood awesome. I remember those days i bought the toy BEN10 watch with my lunch money and i hit my palm on the watch everyday, hoping to turn into one of the aliens. Especially FOUR ARMS... Lolzzz
I finally grew up to realize that I'm never gonna turn into an alien but i can have my own alien tho, On a paper...
32116588_222979441810258_8262590141957144576_n.jpg
Here is the finally result.
At first, i went to google to take a good look at pictures of four arms. Yes, i didn't just pick up my equipment and started if from my imagination but am not trying to say that i copied tho. If i did, I would have written "Credit to original artist" on it.
So what did i go to google to do? Common, its been more than a decade since i watched Ben10 last. Unless my memory is as strong and secured as google drive, i cant remember much about what i saw when i was a kid.
I had to take a good look at four arms, saw different pictures of it in different position, from there i came up with my position.
31891031_221834541924748_1503194543070117888_n.jpg
I'm sorry i only have this two pictures of it and i didn't take more of the artwork progress to explain more. I didn't forget it tho. Am from Nigeria and constant blackout is one of our hobbies in this country. I go to school or my part time work during the day then wake up at midnight to draw with my phone touch light. My phone camera quality can't really capture very well in the dark, so i draw as much i can and take pictures in the morning. Unless there is electricity then i will flash light on it and snap the processes.

@slothicorn a friend recommended me to use the tag. I checked your blog and i dont think is up to quality of the artwork you guys curate, although I think I've once used the tag and was curated. Thanks anyways for supporting we artist. I love what you guys are doing. Can someone tell me how i can join you guys?
Helpienaut_post_banner.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I love this so much! I used to watch Ben 10 when I was younger hehe the drawing is amazing :)

Hey sorry i forgot to reply you, i thought you are a bot too... just checking out your blog, i guess we have something in common... "Underrated"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86