My ArtVenture: Soft pastel “A dancing couple”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



Today I would like to present you my work with soft pastel, I wanted to use different medium to test how it will be to created moving figures. Sketching the figures was easy but when I start to apply the layers of colors, I felt that my sketch was too small and it took me a while to created small details.


a1DSC01864.JPG

Pastel drawing “ A dancing couple” by @Stef1


Last time I used pastel it was may be a month ago therefore, I could feel that I needed to get a feeling of dealing with this medium back. It is really a true if do not use one of other way of creating your art work you need a bit longer time to start up again.

So, my tools I used: Mi-Teintes pastel paper 31x42 cm with 160 g/cm2, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

My process steps:

DSC01859.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01860.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01864.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing

Sort:  

Nice process and use of color! I really like their positions :)

Thank you very much for nice comments :)

hi my @stef1 friend, your painting is very inspirational, i like it and see your painting it seems i was dancing with a beautiful girl while looking her eyes

Thank you for viewing, I am glad you like my drawing and thanks for support :)

You are welcome, I always support and enjoy every painting you share, let alone painting that looks sexy and challenging

beautifully delicate , @stef1 . Feel the lilting music :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93