A PAINTING OF AN AFRICAN WOMAN WEARING A NECK-RING

in #slothicorn6 years ago

iz27am6e5w.jpg

Hello guys, hope y'all are having a great time here, steemit has been a blessing to us, and I can stop putting up my art here.

CONCEPT:

The idea of wearing neck-rings was related to beauty because of the illusion of an elongated neck, Its is worn in a few African and Asian cultures to represent wealth and status.

I learnt a new style of painting portrait by digital painting academy this week so I appllied it on this artwork.

TOOLS USED:

  • Adobe photoshop

SKETCH:

  • I started out with a geometrical representation of my muse, as you can see below.

g02thun92d.jpg

  • Then I sketched out the outlines

w6mfedtyg9.jpg

COLOURING

  • I first did the colouring on a black and whites, to figure out the tones for the RGB colouring.

81cz4ol7pi.jpg

  • Then I started out my RGB colouring

6lvh28b8nf.jpg

  • Then I painted the neck ring

qj55tkjg95.jpg

  • Finally, I added some details and did justice to the backdrop.

pox98fpauq.jpg

HOPE YOU LOVED IT, SEE YOU SOME OTHER TIME.

Sort:  

Hi @yanga. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Thanks so much...i appreciate

It started with a Mickey Mouse having 3 ears but I agree that you catched it all up in the end.

Thanks so much boss @whornung

Great portrait @yanga! 🎨 👏👏👏
Following!
Upvotes your way

Very nice ! The profile is done so perfectly, and I love the step by step also <3 Beautiful and rich colours, love the metallic gold effects on her stud earring and the necklace * ___ *

Wow... Thanks so much... I colour dodge them... That's why they are sparkling... U have a good eye.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for sharing the process. It REALLY looks like an oil painting. Beautiful work !

Yea... I used an oil-textured brush... Thanks so much @visionaryart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67