EVERY CHILD IS YOUR CHILD- ORIGINAL ARTWORK PORTRAYING CHILDREN;S DAY

in #slothicorn6 years ago

qr1lxzp02b.jpg


I actually did this artwork for children's day, I got busy with other stuffs so I could not finish it. Yesterday I had a little chance to work on it again.

The artwork was inspired by my favorite 3D animation adventure comedy movie "How to train a Dragon". Its about a young viking prince Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III played by Jay Baruchel , who lives in a mountainside village where hostile dragons lived. He became friends with a dragon named Toothless, whom he learnt everything about dragons. So toothless is the dragon in the artwork.

The artwork portrayed how children see things, a child can play with a snake without seeing anything harmful with that; they are so innocence. Even as CHRISTIANS, in the bible, CHRIST points to little children as the model to which the members of his kingdom must assimilate themselves. You can see how Kingdom of God puts a child in a high esteem.


TAKE EVERY CHILD AS YOUR CHILD


HAPPY BELATED CHILDREN'S DAY



PROCESS

TOOL USED: ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR AND PHOTOSHOP

  • THE SKETCH

0ws2ietswz.jpg

  • I uploaded the sketch on Adobe illustrator and sketch it using the pen tool.

xc6jbiy6gq.jpg

  • I added some colours and details

dcqhl33jbm.jpg

  • I added the surreal, riverside background

mk8mxt74fe.jpg

  • And some more details

cbivvkk6k2.jpg

  • Then, I headed to Adobe photoshop to add more details to the artwork.

c9mw4wobqn.jpg



9dh44ak0ye.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."


This post was created with the help
of Steem desktop client eSteem Surfer


Sort:  

Excellent work, I like how you show step by step how you did your illustration, excellent quality and good use of colors, according to the style of the children. Currently it is not very easy to create content for children because of the changing market but your work is very much in line with today. Thanks for sharing, regards

Thanks so much for your kind words.. I'm Still learning though

I'm not good at stroking the pen tools in vectors, so... this is cool :)

Thanks, its a lot of years working with photoshop. i actually used a mouse

wow... that's tough. Salute!

This is so nice😗😗 ....I'm jealous already.
I believe I've seen a tutor for my graphics....I'm still stuggling with pen tool.

Hahaha... Don't be... You will get there someday.

And you will do better than this.

Mine was self-taught, you are lucky you have a tutor

You guys keep on saying self-taught 😣😣. Even with the tutor i dont seem to get any better...in fact he has given up on me🤢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75