PAINTING OF A CHOCOLATE EBONY

in #slothicorn6 years ago

9oyii5zw5r.jpg

The moment I saw this picture on Rapidfotos page; a portrait photography page on Facebook that i follow, I couldn't resist using it for my quick painting study, thank God its came out well, and I couldn't wait to share.

This was my quickest painting ever, and I finished it in an hour time, I couldn't record this, though I wanted, reasons maybe because I was not still sure of what I was doing, or probably, I didn't expect it to come out well like this.

It was so much fun doing it, maybe because of the choco skintone i find myself painting, or probably how the colours, shading, highlights, shadows...all played out in my eyes.

But all the same, I hope you love this piece...

THIS IS A SCREENSHOT OF HOW MY COMPUTER SCREEN LOOKED. THE ORIGINAL IMAGE IS ON THE LEFT AND THE ARTWORK IS ON THE RIGHT.


xmgnhm4rj1.jpg

Tools used: Adobe photoshop, Window computer, and a mouse

SKETCH

  • I started with a sketch, going through the outlines, it was a quick one, because at first I didn't think of going into too much details.

v03g1x7aix.jpg

COLOURING

  • Then I used the pen tool to go through the outlines and filled it with a darker brown tone.

k5nzpqktd4.jpg

  • Then I started adding the shadows and the highlights by picking the colours from the original. I was just focusing on the values, and I kinda pretty love how it went.

dhs2qoe5cx.jpg

  • Then I started detailing, this was like 30mins from when I started.

0bcwdh60wl.jpg

  • Then i did the final rendering on the back, face, ear and the hair.

76ctwu0vqp.jpg

  • I painted the backdrop, which blended very well. I have been studying light for some time now, maybe that gave a sense of direction on how to make the background blend with the foreground.

t0hrf489lv.jpg

  • The artwork was still looking incomplete to me. So i decided to add a SEPTUM; nose ring on her nose, though i didn't get the perspective very well, and painted some strokes of orange colour on the skin

pcx8k681qn.jpg

THANK YOU FOR COMING THROUGH....FEEL FREE TO SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS ON THIS.

Sort:  

This is increidble! Her skin tones look so perfect and beautiful! Great job

Thanks dear... @kaylinart... That was the inspiration

I almost thought it was real, wait, what am i saying, i actually thought it wasreal, untill i read your tittle.

#Smiling... That's the impression i wanted to create... Thanks @purpletanzanite

Wow, how is this possible just with a computer program?! :O

Yea... Just with a computer program... People do stuff lovelier than this with it

Beautiful, thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for coming through @artistleonardo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67