batman the murderous joke, the bat man is dead

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello friends of steemit, I am again to show you one of my works and I hope you like it. Then as you can see I made a comic book very known by many and that I like; is from two arch-enemies "Batman and the Joker", are one of my favorite characters from (DC COMICS). Batman and the Joker have been part of my childhood I never missed one of his episodes that happened on TV, and he saw that good always triumphed over evil, Batman won and the Joker was defeated and taken to the insane asylum ... The comics that I liked the most: "The murderous joke" where the Joker tries to kill Batman; which does not happen, in my drawing or painting you will see that Batman appears dead with an arrow stuck in his head; and worth the redundancy of the word arrow, contained the poison that causes a quick death that uses the Joker to die laughing, (if I'm not wrong). Batman has held the clown for his sack while he is with his psychopathic laugh and victorious to have killed his enemy and in his hand he has a weapon with which he shot his head.
This inspiration you must have already noticed was when I saw Batman's comics "the murderous joke" and I thought about doing this scene in which the Joker had achieved his goal of having finished taking the trash out of his way to continue with his evil plans for continue to do disasters in the Gotham city and that there would no longer be a defender who would take care of her and that crime would finally reign if there was no justice, without the knight of the night, and I think that until then Batman comics will arrive if he had died there , but it would not be funny if he died. This is what came to my mind I hope that nothing has disturbed them, just as I am a fan of both.
![Pic-07162018-005.jpg]
()
_ Here I will show you the process of drawing and the materials you use to make this work and that with dedication and dedicated time:
As you can see I started with the HB pencil sketch
Pic-07052018-002.jpg
Then I added the watercolor pigments (my favorite)
Watercolor black I began to capture it in Batman and the Joker, the light purple color starting with a wash.
Pic-07052018-006.jpg
Then let it dry to continue painting then I was doing the shadow on the floor with ink for your shadow to highlight and was adding grays in the Batman costume.
Pic-07052018-007.jpg

Then let it dry and continue with the process to paint the Joker's lips with color (watercolor) and green to his hair and use a pen with ink to highlight the edges, and also paint Batman's lips red.
Pic-07052018-009.jpg
After a short rest, I continued painting and adding the ocher color to the Joker's shoes and giving more strength to the work with Indian ink, plasm it in the part of the torso of Batman ... and I started with a small part of the background with browns and grays.

Pic-07062018-002.jpg

I continued painting the background using gray, brown, light and dark water wells in the back of the characters (foreground). Also shading the Joker's clothing; what are the wrinkles of the clothes, and in the hair giving more texture and giving depth in the mouth and eyes. In Batman I started making lines for the wrinkles of the layer and giving it more intensity; more volume of black. And painting the arrow with the flag that says "BANG" in the head of Batman.
Pic-07062018-006.jpg

And already giving the last details that was reinforced by applying more pigments to make it look better I gave the drawing more volume in the black part that was reinforced with pure Chinese ink (without gouache) ..., I gave the shadows of the layer (Batman) and I put a red color on her forehead to make her look like blood and finish the bottom giving her final details and shading the Joker's shoes and giving more volume to her stockings.
Pic-07162018-005.jpg
Well friends, that's all. I hope you enjoyed my work, and it was a pleasure for me to share my experience in art together with you, you know I accept critiques that help me advance as an artistic person and will be useful for the future, for My career as a painter thank you very much for your attention. regards

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me
33992373_1921071917905901_1445665199896920064_n.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

Sort:  

Congratulations @yosbert! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thank you very thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54