Why do Slovenians have strong arms?

in #slovenia7 years ago (edited)

image

Have you ever asked yourself why do Slovenian people posses such strong arms and why you never seem to best them in hand wrestling? And not only men but also women and younger people too. Well, I have the answer you’ve been looking for.

  1. Sports:
    Slovenians are a sporty nation, everybody does something even if they appear to be a lazy pothead, be it mountaineering, climbing, hiking, cycling, swimming, skiing, running, team sports etc., extreme sports included. If it exists there was probably a Slovenian champion at it at one point. For example, I am known to be lazy at best by my friends but even I try to regularly visit a gym or a fighting sports training.

  2. Farming and various forest work:
    ¾ of Slovenia is covered in forests and what’s left is divided between towns, mountains and fields. If you don’t own a farm or a piece of forest, someone in your immediate family does. Both need a lot of upkeep and strong hands.

  3. Concert going and drinking:
    Slovenians are known as lovers of both and what better way there is to train your arms than raising them in cheer and holding the rock on sign.

Last but not least:

  1. Riding the bus:
    Personally, I think this is the biggest factor for everybody having strong arms. As soon as you are forced to use public transport you discover that all bus drivers are crazy and probably stole their license or got it from a pawn shop. That means you either continue fearing for your life as you grip one pole or another in the bus with both hands and hope for the best or you train up your arms so you can use your one handed death grip to comfortably travel in chaos while you observe poor tourists being tossed around like potato sacks.

I hope I cleared up your confusion regarding this topic and that you learned something new.

Sort:  

AHahahahaha! Seriously this was one of the funniest articles I have read in a while. Love the "riding the bus" explanation. I almost ruined my keyboard spitting coffee. :) Resteemed.

And the explanation is only a half lie too :D, glad you enjoyed it

I like the imagination of tourists flying around in the bus thank you :D

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice hypothesis. Made me smile and improved my mood. :)

I'm glad it served it's purpose :)

That was very enlightening, thanks. Especially the last point convinced me. I'm now picturing how Melania is holding both the handle in the bus and her husband Donald to keep him from stumbling around when they visit her family.

I will now also bring a firearm to my next trip to Slovenia.

Her hands are probably off the hook, I wouldn't mess with her haha.

Moral of the story: Never mess with a Slovenian, haha !

Never met a SLovenian, if I do, I'll try not to piss them off

We're friendly enough don't fear :)

Met loads of Slovenians all funny people who love a good drink - they fit right in in Britain 😁

Definitely the best bit is "As soon as you are forced to use public transport you discover that all bus drivers are crazy and probably stole their license or got it from a pawn shop. That means you either continue fearing for your life as you grip one pole or another in the bus with both hands and hope for the best or you train up your arms so you can use your one handed death grip to comfortably travel in chaos" that made me want to get on a Slovenian bus as an extreme sport challenge

If you ever do it, do it when it's snowing or raining for bonus points :D

Ha ha will give it a shot just got to hit the gym 1st 🤣

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23