More original slow shutter images as promised!

in #slowshutter7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer:
I am an amature photographer, there are better photographers out there who could probably also give you a lot better advice... but I'll do my best anyway.. everyone's gotta sstary somewhere right?

So this morning I posted a tutorial that was about slow shutter photography, here are a few examples of slow shutter pictures. After each picture, I will give a short description of how I did it. Hope you enjoy!!

image

I thought this one was quite amazing, how did I do it? Simple... kept clicking the shutter button while waiting for a good lightning strike!

image

So was this hard to take? Do you need to take a photography course to do it? Nope! Check out my tutorial! What actually happened was one lightning strike, and then another one while my shutter was still open!

image

So as you can see this one is slightly different, what I did was put my camera on a tripod and kindly asked my dad to take a few shots for me.. The shutter speed was about 15 seconds and I used a wider angled lense. What made those lines? Sparks!! I made a diy sparkler!! (Take fine steel wool, wrap metal wire around it, attach about a meter long string to the wire, then simply light the wool on fire and spin the wool around as fast as possible) -> the faster you spin it the more the wool reacts with oxygen, thus creating more sparks! Try experimenting with different kinds of steel wool.

If you have any questions please feel free to comment and I will reply ASAP!

Oh how could I forget??? Please up vote and follow me for more!!

Sort:  

WOWW Amazing picture

i love all the beautiful pictures @rob99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66