Needle On Your Record Show - UnrealsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sma6 years ago (edited)

DQmVemSvSmpYxPbthM1LDtzxG7x2xb43oWujQRuvWxuKzNh_1680x8400.jpeg

Check it out, I might be on The Needle On Your Record Show! This is a sample based hiphop track, but it's having an existential crisis. I made the chops sporadic and slightly disorienting, much like how I felt at the time of making it. It samples a record from my collection Natalie Cole's Still In Love. If you care to listen to the original track first and then my flip, you can get a better feel for how I flip the sample. If you prefer to just jump straight into the vibes, click the play button below!

Soundcloud Musicoin Bandcamp Instagram Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations @plugdeux! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59