You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Invention Hall of Fame: Technics 1200 Direct Drive Turntable

@cryptogee,

With most authors, I look at the title of a post and decide whether it's even worth a click. Proverbially, judging a book by its cover. With you, no matter how banal the title, I've learned to click on it anyway.

I had no idea about any of this. Indeed, I always wondered what those dummy DJ's were doing ... scratching up their records. I further had no idea why everyone was making a big fuss about 'playing records.'

'DJ,' in my mind, was in the same career category as 'Life Coach.'

As this comment reveals, I am no slave to the advant garde of cultural developments. Now, however, I have a Feynman-like appreciation for the subtleties of an evolved art-form. Admittedly, I'm unlikely to become a DJ anytime soon but at least I now understand what the Hell is going on.

Speaking of art-forms and technology, let me explain to you how Direct Messaging work. When an icon of a handsome man in a red shirt appears in the upper-left-hand corner of your Discord Channel screen, click on it. The result will be a Message that I have directly sent to you. The idea is to respond to it within a month.

I need Participants and no one for a second is going to believe that you're too shy or incapable of the required technological demands.

https://steemit.com/contest/@quillfire/s-b-d-poem-recitation-contest-25-sbd-minimum-comedyopenmic-40

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97