Small Time Operator – Celebrating Halloween and SPUD7!

HalloW1.jpg

Hi Steemians!

I didn’t have a whole lot of Steem on hand to use for my Power Up today, but, at least this time I did remember that I need to post about participating in #SPUD7!

HalloW2.jpg

Whopping 1675.PNG

It is the thought that counts, isn’t that what they say? Regardless, it you take all the small actions and those of us showing our faith in Steem and our support of Steemit, it does add up!

Check out my screen shots:


preSPUD.PNG

postSPUD2.PNG

I think it might be @streetstyle (or is it someone else?) that publishes a summary post of the big splash #SPUD actually makes for the platform and how it effects the Steem economy.

HalloW4.jpg

Halloween at My House

Many of my neighbors just turn their lights off and ignore any trick-or-treaters that still come to their doors. Since I live at the end of our holiday inspired, darkened street, I go to a little extra trouble to make sure that my little neighbors know I have goodies on hand and they are welcome.

HalloW5.jpg
All pictures were taken with my iPhone!

SPUD is Like Halloween to Me!

Even though I see many of my neighbors aren’t participating in either, I still am! And I think they are important for the community.

So - how about you? Did you dress up, decorate, or hand out candy? Are you going to Power Up; or are you going to turn your porch light off, and pretend you’re not home?

gif by gerber!

Sort:  

So your dog don't bite..🤔🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope! Just will lick you to death!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Love me some cake! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your support and participating in #spud is greatly appreciated @cindyhartz Thank you and take care.

Halloween is not celebrated in my country, as I understand not in the biggest part of the world. I find it painful every contest here is about Halloween but you might like to join one of them? See @neoxian-city photography and perhaps @qurator is still running?

Perhaps it is good for the community but you cannot force people to join. I love the sign with the beware if dogkisses.

Happy weekend, I did not join SPUD either. If I redeem the rewards I power up that should be enough.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! So many contests. We can’t join all of them.
Ha - glad you like the sign. If people come in my home they are surely attacked with dog kisses! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

@cindyhartz I am sure i answered this one before. D... partiko. I would like to join yours please let me know if you host another one. Happy Sunday. ❤️

Oh yes! I definitely will!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love your Halloween decoration. I hope in the future our country would adapt the decorating during this season. For a start kids hosted by the local government are taken around the block for trick or treating. Has been going on for a couple of years now.

Thank you. Wow on the government sponsored Halloween visits.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48