Small Time Operator – Let the Good Times Roll!

PALnet Time!

While many were making their very first post on PALnet, I decided to sit back and watch, and figure out what my approach to PALnet would be - a classic introverted approach to life!

How could I bring value while participating (and reaping) in the excitement buzzing around the new network and the newly available PALcoin?

Although I was laying low, I still wanted to take a little dip in the PALnet pool of possibility, so I went to Steem Engine, and purchased 3 (my special number) of PALcoin, and .10 of PAL Mega Miner token. I didn’t have enough pegged Steem to do more than that! Then it came to me – I’m such a small time operator!

So now, I see what I can bring. In my “Small Time Operator” posts, I will chronicle being new and navigating on Steemit in the middle of such exciting times of growth.

Single Little Plankton

It can be very overwhelming to be new, landing in the middle of the Steem ocean, just a little Plankton, not knowing which direction to swim! But from the very beginning, on the right side of my Steemit dashboard, were links to follow and explore. One of those links took me straight to PAL on discord.

From that point on, everyone was welcoming and helpful. During his “radio” broadcast, @aggroed explained the possibilities of new coin creation with Scotbot, and even took the time to ask brand new, little me if I had questions.

From the get go, @juliakponsford and @crimsonclad patiently answered ALL of my questions. And they weren’t the only ones to help. Everyone there has made me feel welcome and accepted.

That experience alone made it a no-brainer! I knew I wanted to be a part of PALnet, and to get a share of PALcoin, as soon as they were available!

Since meeting so many great people in PAL, this little fish has done even more exploring, and I wound up swimming with a special group of Plankton. In my next post, I’ll tell you more about @mermaidvampire and all the life-force she and other members of this particular school of Plankton are putting into the Plankton token.

Note: the images for this post are screenshots I took on my computer.

Sort:  

Good call. These are investments. We can stake them and watch them grow and be worth more than they are now. I really wish all Steemit newbie are all like you, who thinks about this as an opportunity to make investments no matter how small. Steemit is for long term, small time now might be big time later. All the best!

Thank you @mermaidvampire! I guess it takes all kinds! But, hopefully those that really see the value of the Plankton coin, will swim along with us for the long haul! Plankton to the moon!

Congratulations @cindyhartz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

just but one too, as those PALMM are caped at 10.000 pieces :) I will follow this as an experiment.. and your blog as well !

keep it up !

Thank you @anttn! It’s great to have company!

Posted using Partiko iOS

.. as always 😉 💫

I've included this post in my weekly curation PALnet edition!

Thank you so much - for everything! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, Cindy! I'm glad you're with us on this crazy adventure! :-)

Thank you Amber! Now I just need some cannabis clones, and I will have it made!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you lived close to me, I'd give you some clones from my 2 different plants. :-)

I know you would! I’m sure I’ll find somebody local pretty soon! We’re having a hemp festival here in a month or so. Guess who’s going to that!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cindyhartz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20