You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ULTIMATE Smartcash Mining Guide for AMD and NVIDIA

in #smartcash6 years ago

Really nice guide here, it takes a lot of work to make a step-by-step tutorial like this. I am curious what kind of profit you are making on a daily or weekly basis mining with this setup, if you don't mind sharing? Or is it more along the lines of you aren't making a ton of profit right now but if smartcash goes up in the future you would have turned a profit?

Sort:  

Yes, there's a hold strategy at play here. I'm mining for tomorrows gains, not today's profits.

I mine about 11 coins a day, so at a currant price of $0.26 I'm only making just shy of $3 a day.

However, the smartcash coin has a system in place called smartrewards. Anyone holding 1000 coins in an official smartcash wallet with no outgoing transactions for 1 month gets 5-15% (I think is what I read somewhere, off the top of my head) interest based on a snapshot that occurs on the 25th of every month.

I'm currantly building to the 1000 coin mark, not there yet. Once there, the interest would compound over time and you would get more and more. So this is all a push for me to get to that point. Once I exceed that mark my miner will be adding to any interest compounds from there on out. I have a few different PC's, I just delegated this one to smartcash. And once the price picks up again, it will all be worth so much more.

Also, if you look in the above comments you would see that Smartcash pays you to advertise for them and pays you right on the post using the smartbot. You must use the smartcash tag as the main tag, it must be an original work and it must be relevant to the coin. They just recently upped their payout to 15 coins per post for up to 4 posts a week.

With a currant price of $0.26 x 15 coins = $3.90 per post x 4 post's a week = $15.60 a week.
This is all on top of whatever your post makes on the blockchain.

Just another way to earn more smartcash. The smartbot feature is pretty cool. Anyone can withdraw, tip others, check balances, etc, all from the comment thread. I wish I hadn't withdrawn that now, I'd demonstrate it by tipping you.

Oh cool I had missed what that bot comment signified, I glazed over it thinking it was just another upvote bot. That is actually really interesting. Yeah that makes sense RE building up to have enough coins to vest and earn interest. I think I just sort of think of mining cryptos as something that is done in other countries where the power is cheap, but I suppose depending on the way the difficulty is set up it really doesn't have to be that way.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <username> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

You have Σ0 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45