You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SmartCash#1 - My first crypto node setup for a passive income

in #smartcash6 years ago

i'm interested in SmartCash as well.. the only thing that's holding me back is the fact that there are a lot of "rogue" SmartNodes. there is an exploit that hackers seem to be capitalizing on, and the developer has not patched it yet.

Sort:  

I'm incredibly interested in following this as it develops. I would love to dive deeper into crypto and this seems like the next logical step. Definitely need to do my thorough research before jumping in though.

There are hundreds of projects which you can start to run a node on. Definitely a huge research to find the hidden gem. I'm treating this whole node idea as a fun experiment, with a big hope of earning some profit of course.

I heard something about the bad SmartNodes as well. Do you have any consolidated source for more information on that issue?

no websources specifically.. i cannot find any trace on the net (or i'm not looking hard enough).

it's more of a discussion in the SmartCash discord channel. it is not being moderated nor controlled, so there must be "fire when there's smoke".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59