Do You Want To Learn More About Brain Wallets? I Am A Memory Coach!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Do You Want To Learn More About Brain Wallets? I Am A Memory Coach!


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

fascinating concept @flauwy and quite brilliant actually. as long as you don;t have a head injury or dementia you always will have a secure backup!
You are a memory coach, does that mean you taught it in schools? thank you sir.

I was a private coach. Schools have not really adopted memory techniques anywhere in the world so far. Maybe a few private schools and a few lucky ones who got a visit from my colleagues but in general this is not being used. It would make a big difference. I have taught in a club for gifted children and they were about six years old. They learned how to memorize words, cards, numbers, names and more and they had a lot of fun.

how interesting, I would think that schools would be the first place to teach
memory techniques, wouldn't that be logical?

My friend, this is something that bugs me as long as I know these techniques. I had many problems in school which I would have overcome with this skill. Conspiracy? Ignorance? I really don't know but this is nothing knew and even the Greeks and Romans used and taught that to their children (at least the rich did).

amazing! well in the U.S. there is for certain a "dumbing down" taking place in public schools so if it was here I would say conspiracy(or idiocy) but over there I don't know. That's baffling indeed.

I think we are ALL being dumbed down. But hope is in place as the "down" is merely an attempt to slow our rising consciousness, so the direction is clearly up, not down. I envision a better future for mankind but the path to that will be a breakdown of the old methods, step by step, initated peacefully by the people with knowledge, connection and financial means. Crypto will play a fundamental role in this development. We don't need a bloody revolution if we can change ourselves and put our knowledge into action instead of staying passive. Mind over matter. All is love.

agreed. and Steemit and others like it can be a big part of this peaceful revolution or it's more like a renaissance I think. but can we convince world leaders?

We don't have to convince anybody because we take things into our own hands while the government will have less and less a say in that. They will try and it will not be easy but the tide is changing and we will overcome.

My two memory websites are down right now because of the new European data security law where I need new terms of use before I can take it online again.

But here are the links:

http://memory-sports.com/
https://thinkkniht.com/

these pages are absolutely stunning sir.

Man I am not sure my beaten brain could handle that but I am going to give it a whirl. Having a key like that in your brain really could change the course of your life under certain circumstances.

Challenge accepted!

Go for it and let me know if you stumble.

hhahaha thats a good one @flauwy

Nice concept but I guess I found myself in the category of those who will not like to stress myself that much trying to store up some keys, passwords and all that. To avoid such much stress, i just pen down what I need or write it on my electronic service.

I see that this is an easy an appealing solution. However, the comfort of having a handfull of money always with you is a priceless skill to have. Having one single brain wallet for emergencies could make a big difference.

True. I wish I have the money in the wallet but unfortunately, steem is my only source of income for now a student in the university.

Check out this article of mine about 5 different ways to earn crypto without investment:

https://steemit.com/steem/@flauwy/5-cryptocurrencies-you-can-earn-without-money-investment

Thanks. Let me check it.

Σ$$$ Tipped @inspiredgideon1 Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.085 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.85 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

I haven't used this in a while and I am not sure if it still works:

@tipu tip!

Hi @inspiredgideon1! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @flauwy!

@flauwy wrote lately about: Do You Want To Learn More About Brain Wallets? I Am A Memory Coach! Feel free to follow @flauwy if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

This is really cool. How does it actually line up the phrase with the code?

It is spme kind of algorithm. No clou how that works but it is common and used a lot in the crypto world.

Much valued you this post.

Have an amazing day

Σ$$$ Tipped @flauwy Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.085 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.55 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

This is interesting. I never really considered a brain wallet. I have got so used to reading information written, that I have only a few telephone number memorized. (funny I still have my home phone when I was 4 memorized but none of my kids recent phone numbers! )

If you are a SmartCash Smartie you might be particularly interested in that. On the official homepage you can find an open source script which you can download on the GitHub repository to an offline computer. There you can then create a 12-key phrase of single words which will be translated into a SmartCash wallet. You can then send SMART to that address whose private key has never touched the internet before.

I did not know about this. I shall read your old article and work on actually memorizing stuff. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57