Sort:  

Good question. The SmartCard will not work for withdrawing money at an ATM. I will reach out to the devs and ask them if it is in the roadmap. I do know that the Smart Card will now have a magnetic strip or a chip embedded in the card. The card will function purely with QR codes and the SmartCard client app.

I wonder why we need a card for that in the first place and not just use an app on the phone.

Yeah from what I understood so far, it's gonna be more like.....we can use it to purchase from merchants who accepts smartcash. But I still don't know if there are gonna be more work done on a cash out mechanism or something along those lines.

If requires Visa's processing service in anyway; that would be a no no! Visa is putting serious restrictions on crypto cards.

A way forward would be to have a SmartCash ATMs everywhere!

From what I've been told, there is going to be no link up with visa or master card whatsoever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76