You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investment Oppurtunity (Massive Profits in Future) in SmartCash Cryptocurrency

in #smartcash6 years ago

I already have a little bit of Smartcash @jbn and I have thought about buying some but last time I looked it wasn't as cheap. I didn't realise it had gone down so much.

Thanks for the heads up. I will try and remember to take a look tomorrow! 😊

Sort:  

Imagine buying 20,000 smartcash at 0.08$ and selling them all at 1$ .. that would be 20,000$ 😀

Sounds good @jbn. But now I've got to work out home much 20,000 smartcash would cost. I'm rubbish at getting the decimal point in the right place! 😂

I was thinking more along the lines of 1,000. But I'm going to go to Discord right now and get some advice about buying from the UK!

@gillianpearce to buy smartcash in the UK or anywhere you would need #Bitcoin or any of the coins supported by the exchanges. #Bitcoin would be the easiest coin to use. The direct link from smartcash with info on exchanges:
https://smartcash.cc/get-smartcash/

Thank you very much for that information @nitego and for the link. I have added it to the notes I made from @jbn. 😊

One thing i can tell is that you can always buy bitcoins very easily everywhere. So buy some bitcoins, receive them in your hitbtc bitcoin wallet, trade them for smartcash and then transfer the smartcash into smart reward wallet..

and as for your math problem, let me help you in that.
1 smartcash is of 0.055£ appx
So 20,000 smartcash would be of 1120£ (pretty much equals the cost of a new iPhone X in the UK) :p

So what you need to do is buy bitcoins worth 1150£ (30£ more for transfer fees and variable exchange rates etc etc) and receive bitcoins in hitbtc wallet..

There you go :p

Hmmm. Sounds a bit advanced for me @jbn. I've only just got into cryptocurrency. So far I have bought bitcoin via gdax to turn into Steem. Not even sure if that is a wallet or maybe it's just an exchange.

I don't have a hitbtc bitcoin wallet. Is that the recommended one for the UK?

To buy Steem I first have to change sterling to Euros, then Euros to one of the tradeable currencies paired with Steem and then Steem itself. Gdax seems to be the most cost efficient way to do that for Brits.

So on your calculations, if I wanted to buy 1000 smartcash that would cost me 1/20th of £1120 plus fees. Is that correct? 😊

@gillianpearce HitBTC smartcash wallet is not currently allowing smartcash withdrawals. If you buy your smartcash here you will not be able to take if off the exchange.
The first thing you want to do is get a smartcash wallet - to store your smarts in.
The web wallet is an easy option. You could opt for a paper wallet another easy option. Since you said you are new to this I would say go with the web wallet - it would be more familiar to you.

Thank you again @nitego. I already have a wallet since I was given a few coins some time ago.

Would you recommend an exchange other than HitBTC then if were are not able to withdraw from it?

@gillianpearce
https://crypto-bridge.org/ - Decentralized Exchange This requires you to download a client.
https://www.coinexchange.io - Centralized Exchange usually kyc rules and waiting would apply

Gdax is an exchange alright. So what you need to do is make an account on hitbtc.com and follow the instructions. Deposit btc that you will buy from gdax to hitbtc and then trade those btc for smartcash. I would strongly advise you to read how hitbtc works before you make any transfers.

As far as calculations are concerned, i have told you the price of 1 smartcash in sterling which is 0.055£ at the moment so any amount of smartcash you want to buy, just multiply it with 0.055£ and you will know the total amount in GBP.

For instance 500 smartcash would cost you 500* 0.055 = 27.5£ = 32€

Hope that helps. If you need further assistance in setting up account at hitbtc, let me know.

I personally prefer bittrex or binance. But sadly smartcash is mainly trading at hitbtc and some other small exchanges. Smartcash is yet to be included in bittrex or binance..

Perfect @jbn. That's a great help! I have copied and pasted it into my notes.

I'll investigate hitbtc as soon as possible. Do you happen to know if it's more expensive to use at weekends? I know coinbase charges more at weekends.

I have no clue whether any exchange charges more during weekend. But if you know that already, then its better to wait till monday.. isn’t it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50