TEAM SMARTCASH on Steemit now has it's own Slack Channel! COME JOIN!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

Members of Team SmartCash here on Steemit now have their own place to hang out in Slack! If you haven't joined the Slack Channel already here is the link: https://smartcashinvite.herokuapp.com/

Why join the Team_SmartCash_Steem Channel on Slack?

  • Promote your SmartCash related Steemit posts to fellow Team Members
  • Stay up to date on the latest news
  • Enjoy the social aspect of being part of Team SmartCash
  • Easy to jump from one channel to the another such as Support and PriceTalk, to get all your SmartCash questions answered in one place!

Are you a member on Slack yet?

Don't be shy! Say Hi!

Not a member of Team SmartCash here on Steemit?

It's a great way to earn SMART by posting... each SmartCash post gets 30 SMART, and best SmartCash post of the week earns 300 SMART!... Check out this post to learn more, see the full rewards structure, and leave a comment to become part of the team!

https://steemit.com/smartcash/@smartcash/team-smartcash-on-steemit-new-recruits-round-2-week-1-recap-and-rewards-increase

See you in the Slack!

Sort:  

Awesome!! I have been meaning to join the official Slack for a while, now I have a double reason :P

problem is I can't deal with so many apps!! arggh

hahaha but yes you should join @barcalogia, I love the slack - plus we have a Spanish channel too :)

Great post @hannahlicious! :)

Now on Discord! https://discord.gg/tkY9dC

Cool, got so many apps/platforms to join that I forget the ones I already joined

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.42 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Any chance you'll use any other chat service like Discord etc?
There's been a lot of shady business on Slack so it worries me to sign up for any new groups. I am very interested in your chat community for SmartCash so I may have to bite the bullet.
Regards

hey @viktorcapulet what kind of shady business do you mean?

That's cool! It was called SmartCash mind mining pool.

I try to join but it appears: invite_limit_reached

Hey @vieira I will try and get you a new invite link as soon as I can

Oh Thanks! You are truly attentive, that's fine.

A lot of cryptocurrencies are actually leaving Slack because people are being shitty and phishing the shit out of that site.
I haven't used Slack in probably five months and Im still getting messages from the shit heads that want to steal our crypto rather than earn their own legitimately.
Please forgive my foul mouthed candor. I just can't help, but feel disdain for these shady cats posting up with their poles trying to catch anyone slippin, off guard or what have you.

Personally, Discord is my favorite chat app along with rocket.chat. From what I've gathered, Discord has a lot more features as well.

If you have interest & would like some help with your project in any regard, please don't hesitate to ask. I expect nothing in return other than being able to meet new people.
'Gratitude'

I agree with you,have been receiving constant messages from scammers.

But not on SmartCash channel,dont know why,maybe its the good administration,the community is good people or people feel more intimidated there hehe.

I suggest you to join,you will have no problem there,if it happens like me.☺

One phishing scam is too many, but the literal constant barrage of messages that I'm receiving from the vast majority of my Slack groups, always more than a couple a day and some even send more than once a day.
It doesn't matter who runs the Slack channel the scams show up regardless. I rather bring members into a community that isn't persistently trying to screw them, because all it takes is one click. Especially with the crypto world just starting to gain momentum, if a bunch of newbs get screwed all of our positive PR will be for naught.
I've been involved in crypto since early 2016 and I used Slack & Telegram as my primary group messaging platforms, but as the crypto space grew so did the number of people trying to take, and I'm not willing to lose my reputation status and or followers because I lead them into a trap.
I only speak from app experience and the view of someone who was able to get in at a time when ETH was only worth $5. I've never spent my own money on an ICO because the faucets back then paid out solid amounts so I was able to start with nothing, not even the knowledge of cryptocurrency. Now, a little over a year and half later my portfolio sits at over $20k.
I'm fortunate enough to be able to spend every waking moment (usually lasting 3 days at a time) completely devoted to the Blockchain Cryptoverse. I don't include this info to be boastful. Honestly, it's not becoming and makes me feel like a bitch fishin for compliments. I presented this info in order to establish my credibility. Which is important to me because of the struggle for answers that I suffered when I first began because there was a huge gap in crypto knowledge and attaining it. Thank god for Steemit so the laymen can easily acquire the necessary knowledge needed to operate without any problems. I only picked it up as fast as I did because I have a miniscule background in developing/coding and was able to make sense of questions that alternatively would've set me back.

All that being said (most of it worthless I know,) my favorite group chat apps are first Discord & second Rocket.Chat. The latter still has work to do, but Discord has been awesome especially since it's so features rich. @hannahlicious

I apologize for my rant. This always happens when I get to the end of my 36 hour wake period. It also causes me to speak with more candor which can come off as rude if I'm being too concise. Anything coming off as such is not meant to be so.
Thanks and praise to anyone who actually reads this spite its length.


Follow me on Invest Feed or Steemit and I will return the favor in kind. @victorcapulet

Well said.

These scam messages can make people run from crypto world, if they somewhat think it was the group fault instead of a bad intentional member.It can ruins the whole vision of a good comunnity from crypto and smartcash.

Now SmartCash has its Discord Channel,which can make things better for all of us.

Thank You.

Great team with great investment smartcash and steem. It is investment of relationship. Thank you @hannahlicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91