You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMART Retirement Preparation

in #smartcash6 years ago

I don't think you need retirement, just keep plugging along. Work is good but work for yourself. That's what we're aiming for as a family so we can go back home to the Philippines.

So yes, that's why I'm trying to get 1000 SMART and hold on to it to get SmartRewards.

I'm feeling I'm talking to young guy @cloudspyder :) I'll go to Discord and dm you. If so, you're one heck of a guy to be ahead of your game!

Sort:  

You're right @lovenfreedom, honestly I want to escape a cubicle world, escape the traffic and go my own. I want to enjoy my life doing what I love, grow my own food and go off grid. In fact I started to follow that path. I already acquire 4 acre on country side and try to negotiate to adjacent properties for my expansion. I want an atleast 40 acre of land. I am planning to make an artificial 4 acre lake in the middle, livestock and orchards for my food. I want to become self sustaining.

We are currently working on our homestead, definitely working on offgrid. Have to get started on my tomatoes, jalapenos, bell peppers and veggies.

Not sure how long we can go back to Ph but we'll have to have a big land. No real close neighbor and I think 40 acres is right on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76