Thank You from Devon for His New Laptop and Vote for SmartCash on Binance!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

A few months ago, my son Devon spent another $8.33 of his money to buy more SmartCash. You can read the whole story here. The SmartCash community appreciated this idea of using SMART to teach the next generation so much that they donated a ton of SmartCash to him!

When the price went way up, he used some of that money to buy a laptop, and we wanted to say thank you in a video we made today.


You can find his YouTube channel D.Z. Gaming here. Here's a picture of him setting up his laptop when he first got it at the end of January.

As you can see from the video, my daughter Aria also got some donations and wanted to say thanks as well. Her SMART address is Seyc8dfbUgWjnzKDmZcS9BEzavNyvAtU6f if anyone enjoys donating and wants to get her closer to earning SmartRewards. :)

As mentioned in the video, the Smart web wallet has been updated and looks beautiful:

You can now vote for Hive proposals right from the web wallet:

There's also a new release (v1.1.1) for the desktop wallet which is only about nine hours old, which you can get from Github with the following change log:

Stability improvements

  • Freezing and lock removal
  • Smartrewards tab improvement
  • Smartnode payment stability

While I was at Anarchapulco (I'll be working on a post about that soon, stay tuned), I was able to swing by the SmartCash booth and briefly meet some of the team. I was hoping to spend more time with them, but each day was packed until usually after 2am with all kinds of awesome people and relationships.

I'm sad to be missing AnarchaForko which starts on Friday and is sponsored by SmartCash, but I didn't want to be away from my kids for too long.

Thanks again to @juxley of @uoslavery for selling me the sweet shirt I was wearing in the video for STEEM at Anarchapulco.

Now for the call to action (unless donating to Aria was one):

Vote for SMART on Binance!

Please, if you have a Binance account (if you don't, go create one using this referral link), first buy some BNB if you don't have any (there's a STEEM/BNB trading pair) and then vote here:

As you can see, we're way behind so every vote counts. It costs 0.1 BNB which is about 1 USD, so this does cost a bit of money to vote. If that's a problem for you and you really do want to vote, let me know in the comments and maybe I can use the @smartbot to help you out a bit. You only have until 2018-02-25 04:00:00 to vote, so get to it!

So far I've been really impressed with how much this group is accomplishing, and I'm certainly enjoying watching those SmartNode rewards come in. If you would like to learn more about SmartCash please visit https://smartcash.cc/ or check the previous posts I've done as I may have answered them already.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, entrepreneur, programmer, STEEM witness, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

SmartCash is doing a Binance vote promotion, win a 1080TI + extra prizes: https://twitter.com/scashofficial/status/966481080831434752

https://twitter.com/scashofficial/status/967071531812704256
Due to clear vote cheating according to the "Binance Community Coin per Month" Voting we are suspending the SmartCash bounty. SmartCash users who previously submitted to the form will of course be eligible and receive their SMART. Thanks to all of you who voted the legit way!

Thanks for the update. Looks like they deleted that tweet, but I found this one instead: https://twitter.com/scashofficial/status/967074042707697664

So, as a thank you for all the help you have given me over the last 6 months and the upvotes now and the tip that got me over 10k (and because I promised) I have just sent Aria 50 smart, I figured you would rather have her receive it then you...

Thanks for your support to the community and to myself when I was new here on steem and keep paying it forward...

@smartbot tip @felander 10

Oh, super cool! Thank you. She'll be happy to hear it. Sending another tip for your follow through. :)

Σ$$$ Tipped @felander Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.252 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.52 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Great Post indeed.
I will vote for smartcash on Binance I believe It will jump to a better price with a maximum supply of $5bln

Thanks for the update. How can I vote u as a witness?

Start by clicking the "vote for @lukestokes.mhth" link in my signature. Thanks for your support!

My little Jane also accumulating SmartCash as her earning (she's four going five this June)... she name her address Jane's Bank. My bad I don't have a copy of her address, her password is keep by her I dont know it either. (what kind of dad I am) Anyway I will share that address once I get home from my business visit here in Singapore.

handsome boy like his dad :)
funny adorable also smart. surely you are very happy to spend time with your child with full smile.my beloved really @lukestokes I like you my father

terrific & perfect!

that is great. your kids are already lightyears ahead of me and most of the planet on this.

Binance Exchnage is listing many new altcoins.
Binance has the highest marketshare today. Read Binance Exchange Review to know more.

Please don't spam your referral link which it looks like you're doing here. You'll just get flagged.

his reputation suggests that this has already happened a few times...

guess some people will not learn

Yeah, I gave a warning and then saw a duplicate comment already which I flagged. Clearly a bot account.

Sorry for the inconvenience. Created the bot for testing and had this as a test message. I had disabled the bot around 25 days ago as you can see from here https://steemit.com/@binance-exchange/comments Got to be careful next time.

Digital Ocean had a service downtime and when it was up again looks like my startup scripts started the bot as well. I had disabled the bot as it was not adding much value. I am working on something that will be a value add to the posts about coins on Binance. Once it is done will get the bot active again. Lets hope the value add is sufficient enough to win back the reputation again :)

The reputation beating for the account is one more validation that Steem curation is working. Cheers!

Thank you for responding. I hope the value add there shows up as well and you can earn back some trust on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73