Received my very first SmartNode Payout!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

It was a pretty exciting moment yesterday when I received my very first SmartNode Payout!

The initial wait time felt like it took forever to finally get in payment position, but it finally happened!

My node received a reward of 145. 5 SMART, which would currently be worth around $12.65USD. Now that the initial wait time is over I should be receiving payments about every 9.5 days. (So you'll have to read all about my excitement again then).

It's certainly not enough to retire on yet, but it's a great way to be accumulating more of a very undervalued cryptocurrency with lots of potential. I still can't understand why the price remains so low, just means there is lots of opportunity to keep accumulating and maybe add another node.

I really love smart cash and their merchant and transaction focused approach. A quick look at their road map has lots of exciting developments in the works. Between the mobile wallet, smart card and instant pay it really has the potential for mass adoption.


Source

Of course this isn't investment advice and please do your own research

Also be sure to check out @teamsmartcash here on steemit

Sort:  

@phelimint Congratulations on you first #smartnode reward. Many more ahead? Have you read on the changes coming to nodes in 1.2 ? they make the nodes even more exciting. Few of the highlights:

  • Shorter initial wait time -possibly 7 days
  • More Node paid per block - possibly 5 per block
  • Frequent payments possibly every 2 days
  • Period of grace for nodes to be offline and not loose their spot in the queue is to be increased from 1 Hour

With all this and the Electrum Wallet already out, SmartCard on it way out. Summer is going to be great for #smartcash.

Nice. Dem feels. You're kind of building it as well as hodling which is great too. I still have 250 to go to get my first thousand. I tried to sell some STEEM on bitshares, but got a little ambitious on the price, so my order is still just sitting there.

Sounds like most of my buy orders, I need to be more decisive most of the time. It will go through eventually.

@smartbot tip mattclarke 156

Sorry @phelimint, "mattclarke 156" is not a correct amount.

Σ$$$ Tipped @mattclarke Σ156 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.070 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $10.92 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

smartbot withdraw 156 SPv1tVoR3GcEFsiErhuxpnxrNgdTdpaVhs

I'm not sure what you mean?

@smartbot withdraw 156 SPv1tVoR3GcEFsiErhuxpnxrNgdTdpaVhs

intitial wait time is around 30 days right?

also nice is that you will receive smart rewards as well as long as you dont move it.

Yeah the first one was about 20 days I think, plus 1-2 waiting in the payout que. But they'll start rolling in faster now.

Yay for payout! I was looking into this one, but too many of these things do my meagre brain in XD Hope you have enough to retire on sooner than you think :)

goatsig

I took at lot to wrap my head around, and then programming the node, but I got there, I'm sure you can do it and he's hoping on the retirement.

Great to hear you got your SmartCash node payouts mate!

And as I reply to this my second node also just paid out! Getting exciting now.

Σ$$$ Tipped @phelimint Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.088 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.64 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thx much appreciated.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77