Supermarket Hibiscus for SmartPhonePhotography

I came across this hibiscus plant during one of my shopping trips. Hibiscuses are beautiful tropical flowers. They don't do well in my area though and die when the frost hits. It's hard to justify buying this hibiscus plant only to leave it outside and have the frost kill it. I know we can bring plants indoors for the winter, but who has the time to do that with every single plant in the garden.


[hibiscus.jpg

Image original.

Contest entry for #smartphonephotography by juliank.

Sort:  

I once had a hibiscus and we have frost issues to. I found if I huddled with it for warmth I could limp it through the harsh winters. It was smaller so it was obviously the little spoon in the cuddle situation.

Lol, well, I don't want to know the rest of that story. Most important takeover is that you have a lively hibiscus plant that is thriving.

0 cent upvotes. just like the good old days. lol

Ha! peasant.

I will downvote you both if you don't shut up.

Lol, too funny. Appreciate the laugh break. I must now go back to my boring real world work.

Here you go Mr. Bull, I do believe you could use a good dosage of dust!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-01T01:46:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 48.60/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 94.22%. Estimated dollar amount of $2.94

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98