Reflections of Me

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

8DF3D0DD-DD80-41C2-ADDC-B7AA9E75DCBD.jpeg


People say that what we’re all seeking is a meaning for life. I don’t think that’s what we’re really seeking. I think that what we’re seeking is an experience of being alive, so that our life experiences on the purely physical plane will have resonances with our innermost being and reality, so that we actually feel the rapture of being alive. ~ Joseph Campbell

One of many things that bring me to life is capturing beautiful picture art. The giddiness is a sweet rush to the cheeks as I catch eyes with world around me and she shares in the moment... >✨resonance✨<
Slow down. Witness the space around you... listen into the gentleness of the sounds... appreciate the light, the air, the scent... breathe in Life.
Magic happens here 💓

I captured this shot on my driveway after some of the greatest rain and it’s my entry for #smartphonephotography
Hosted by @juliank


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Wow! I was like, "what park is this!?" and then I realized its your driveway :P Artful eyes, you have ;)

Thank you love ☺️

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:19:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello Carrie, it's Rey, from Honduras :) So nice to see you around! :D We will grow together now! I'm pretty excited to try these new platforms out! The future looks bright, full of fun and abundance (Or lets better say Opulent, like @opulence said in his intro post)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@opulence/an-opulent-introduction

I will post my intro soon! :) Follow me :D

Rey 😀 hey pal! Stoked you found me.. it’s for sure a new exciting platform but one I’m still figuring out! Let’s grow together, just like on our road trip, stronger and wiser 🤙🏼

Ahhhhhh, this! Thank you for this reminder, you beautiful soul.

Beautiful!

"As Above, so below"

As the Universe, so the soul ✨
You’re pure magic @hedflux

Thats a nice shot. Amazing reflection. Agree about seeking to feel alive. That is at least true for me.

Thanks... really appreciate your reflection ✨

Live in the moment, they say. Nice shot.

Thanks ~ the moment does certainly hold the magic 🤙🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66