You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal – Flowers, food and garden volunteers

You have a wonderful hollyhock plant there. But, I can see that the world has already notified you! :) They reseed themselves nicely so there should be more for next year.

I used to think they were poisonous to pets, however, they can cause dermatitis in both pets and people when touched. How about that? Who knew?

I love the little garden gate ! Such a sweet spot to take a break from life. Nature has always been so good to me, giving and giving, without asking for anything in return. Much like a parent, in my opinion. So, just like my elders, I like to show them the respect and love they deserve.

My compost has always done better than the garden. That is no manure for sure! ;) It always grows the biggest squash and melons! AND TOMATOES!!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

I think of many flowers as being edible but this reminds me that you really need to know what you are dealing with. Thanks for the tip and information on the hollyhock plant.

The pleasure is mine. I can finally give something back to you. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70