You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War of the Roses

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Sorry to contradict the teacher, but the first flower is a double begonia. Either apricot or creamsicle.

The plain red ones are a different type of begonia.

I actually think the white flowers are Osteospermum or the more common name of African Daisies. An Ox-Eye Daisy is something that we also have here, but, they are white petals with yellow centers.

The bottom red and white flowers are both double begonias. The telltale succulent looking stem is a dead giveaway. Unless they call these roses in the Mother Land.

Of course, there is room for error. I could be wrong.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thank you for participating in #MarketFriday and I absolutely love double begonias! They are one of my favorite.

I just pinched the emoji that you pinched

Sort:  

Like the man in orthopedic shoes. I stand corrected to your superior botanical knowledge @dswigle
All I have to say is that they are beautiful by whatever name they have.

I'm just a snap happy chappie spreading the joys of nature.

Thanks for the tip and resteem Denise. You are a star.

Haha! I should have left you! Nobody would have noticed. The joy of nature is never lost on me. They are all beautiful.

You are welcome and itis always a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97