Welcome, Chinese New Year 迎接新年

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Chinese New Year or 'Spring Festival' is China's most important festival and holiday. The next CNY falls on Friday, February 16th, 2018. It is the year of the dog.

We have a traditional custom is to name the years by one of 12 animals in our zodiac cycle. For example, 2018 is the year of the Dog.

These zodiacs are respective rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog, pig. And this year is the year of the dog.

We will buy red lanterns and couplets to decorate our streets, houses, etc.


IMG_20180210_151011.jpg


In the market, people have already started buying red lanterns and couplets to prepare for Spring Festival.


IMG_20180210_151112.jpg


IMG_20180210_151048.jpg

The old and retirees often walk in the market to spend leisure time.


IMG_20180210_095734.jpg


The red lanterns are everywhere.


IMG_20180210_095831.jpg


The atmosphere of the festival everywhere.


Thanks for reading!

Bye, see you soon.


春节是中国最重要的节日,2018年2月16日就是春节了,今年是狗年。我们有一个传统习俗,就是用12生肖中的一个动物的名字来给每一年命名,2018年正好是狗年。
12生肖的动物分别是鼠、牛、虎、兔、龙、蛇、马、羊、猴、鸡、狗和猪。过年时我们一般用红灯笼,还有对联来装饰我们的街道和住宅。
在市场你可以看到人们已经开始购买红灯笼和对联,准备过年了。老人们、退休了的人常到市场走走、看看,打发时间。
从照片中也可以看到我们住的地方到处到时灯笼,到处都充满了节日的气氛。


谢谢阅读!


0.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:55:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 203.10/200.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 30
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

每次都是双语,英文真是犀利啊

Try my best. Write articles as best as I can.
I have to hone my English writing skills at this platform, even though I have got nothing at this web but if my English writing skills are getting better and better, that's enough! I'll satisfy it.

是的,英语能力有提升还是很值得的,为你点赞,继续加油!

Consistently write in English and Chinese, bilingual. Bilingualism.

Try my best again and again.
I believe in the power of the time.
I believe in the power of accumulation.
I believe in God helps those who help themselves.
I believe in myself.
I consider that I'll see a more extensive world than I have ever seen.

Thanks for reading!

I loved seeing these photos! I was unaware the Chinese New Year was approaching on the 16th of February. Sounds like a lot of fun. I also did not know that this year was the year of the dog. Enjoy the celebration :)

Thanks for your reading!
I have a holiday vacation from 9 February to 23,
and this is the most extended vacation in a year,
so I am pleased about that.

学习中——

英文写的好,你的表达很地道。

学习中……

过年了,过年了,到处张灯结彩,好喜庆。新年快乐哦

真的过年了,新年快乐!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90