Picture Stories #159 - Daytime Moon ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒš

in #smartphonephotography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

One gets to see the moon during the daytime only on rare occasions, well at least that's what I've personally encountered as I've not seen such sights very often. So when I saw this beautiful little moon peeking at me from the blue sky, I quickly took a couple of pictures. And it so happened that a lovely church was also visible from the window where I was taking these pics, and the overall scene of the capture does look very peaceful and serene. A white little ball floating in a sea of blue!


IMG_20180702_070645_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180702_070637_HDR.jpg


Some people like the moon, some people like the sun!

If you had to choose between the moon and sun, which would you pick?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort: ย 

Creative thoughts to create some creativity shots. I am really crazy over such snaps, if I had been not travelling I would have post a similar kind of photos with Blue sky and moon. I will do later and will tag you to then.

Happy to meet you over here

I am following you too

Thanks! :)

@jznsamuel nice oportunity, i see the moon all the time, may be you have too much contamination in the sky though your sky loos clear and blue. The moon is romantic and the sun is life, so I prefer the sun lol lol

I'm curios where this shot was taken? Where I live you can see the moon every day.

the sky is just not clear here :( :D

if I choose both the moon and the sun, the moon can explain the earth in the night, the sun can explain the earth during the day, thanks friend @jznsamuel

very lucky to witness such rare moments. I chose the moon but at the time of full moon

I would definitely chose the sun! :) The sun is light, warm, life! :) almost all living things can not live without the sun. :) and although it is now very hot and I'm already tired of the sun, when it's cloudy it really is not enough! :) )

great choice and great explanation ๐ŸŒž

your smartphone comany name and what model is ?i think you have to change your smart phone to take better photos but this is also a good try i can see a moon in photos?

Really? It is not rare, you just weren't looking :o) Sure, such event calls for clear sky but that's about it. Moon needs to be either approaching full-moon phase or a bit after that ("gibbous moon") - there is enough light reflected from the moon and in the same time moon and sun are at a proper angle so they can be both seen at the opposite sides of the sky.
As for the choice - sun is obviously more important but without moon we would be screwed as well (or maybe not? maybe if we didn't have moon in the first place nature would be prepared for lack of tides and unstable earth's axis).

Haha I guess I was looking at the wrong place :D or maybe I live in a very polluted place :(
You do make some interesting points, now I wonder what a world without the moon would be like...

The sun, even though I'm a night owl by nature!

The moon will not be happy :P ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒš๐Ÿฆ‰

Thatโ€™s a marvellous capture! Church, clear blue sky and of the moon in the presence of sunlight, all these elements are making this picture worth watching again and again.
Choosing either moon or sun is difficult for me.

Thanks for your encouraging comment :) Yes, true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00