Picture Stories #111 - Giant Crabs

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I've seen a lot of types of crabs that inhabit the seas and rivers, and I love eating crabs too because they are certainly one of the most delicious tasting seafood. But these giant grabs below that I encountered in an aquarium is something I'd seen for the first time, and I was truly amazed and intrigued by their overall appearance. The size of their legs and claws was really big and I enjoyed watching them while they roamed about in their huge aquatic tank. There were a lot of them in groups, and although I didn't take many pictures, the below shows how they looked.


P3011558.JPG

P3011553.JPG


The creatures that inhabit the seas and oceans can sometime look very strange, otherworldly even. Some look weird enough that they remind us of the aliens we see in movies. Even in the above pics, the way the crab is staring back at us is as interesting as it is creepy.

Have you encountered weird creatures?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Crabs when processed can be very delicious food..hiii
Very good post!!.. hello @jznsamuel, i was advised by @ocd to say hello and follow you .. i hope that you also support me to be more creative in my next post in steemit.

Yes, they are delicious thanks! :)

My weirderst encounter was with an octopus. I found it's creepy, but it seems that they are really smart creature

Yes, octopus are pretty cool beings

I love crab curry the most. The orangish colored spicy one. So taste that curry is.

Yumm, it definitely is :)

It is creepy and weird. I have never eaten crab though

Yes... Ah, you should :)

These crabs looks soft, unlike other crab I have seen.

However, they look huge. May be one crab per meal?

Definitely more than one :D I love crabs <3

Hi, I'm a resteem bot. Would you like your last blog post resteemed to over 33,800 followers? If so, then go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 13:57:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 498.45/200.00
Total Photos: 79
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Amazing smartphone Photography.
I like this food. thanks for sharing post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71