Picture Stories #160 - Wedding Dolls ๐Ÿ’’๐ŸŽŽ

in #smartphonephotography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I had talked about a colorful wedding I attended recently, and had shared a beautiful decoration which looked like a soccer field to some and a wedding cake to others. Well, there were a lot more interesting things to see and take photographs of at the matrimonial venue, but the one that caught my eye and fancy was this wonderful display of dolls. I'm not sure about the cultural significance and meaning behind the display, but it was a very colorful sight and also very beautifully done.


IMG_20180701_213010_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_212957_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_212946_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_213143_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_213056_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_213104_HDR.jpg


Even the fruits were beautifully decked up!


IMG_20180701_213027_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_213032_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180701_213046_HDR.jpg


Indian weddings tend to be colorful, flamboyant and definitely lots of fun!

Did you attend any wedding recently?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort: ย 

if it were not have all that, I think it is not considered an Indian wedding, the person who made the decoration took care of all the details he did very well

yes, in a way that's true ;) he certainly did :)

I know from my friends who married and marrying that they prepare almost a year before with the organisation of the party and all this stuff. But it seems the decoration that are on your photographs all tiny detailed works including little sword and the jewellery, everything is done with a lot of passion and love, it must have taken a huge amount of time too.

yup, pretty detailed and dedicated work... thanks for sharing your story :)

I've never been to a wedding. In fact, we have a bunch of old wedding customs that upset me. :) I think that they are out of date and much more I like modern weddings. :) Or weddings that lovers organize only for themselves. :) and in general now many people deny the need marriage and my girlfriends are still single :)

wow, it's interesting that you've never been to a wedding :) yup people's attitude towards wedding is changing everywhere...

happy to have fun your friend's happiness day @jznsamuel

marriage is a very sacred moment, they would want to look perfect in that moment

interesting photos with colorful dolls and fruits

but I have not attended a wedding in a few days

Thanks, you should :)

yes i am :)

I had never come across such ritual. It is quite unique.

glad you found it so :)

I love those colours! The glamour of oranges is also something new for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

After the wedding there is probably time for a wedding party and I wonder how long the family celebrates this occasion?
In old times, in my country, the wedding could last for over a week. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Thanks :) Yup oranges is an interesting addition and well the celebrations do tend to be long and grand here!!

So have a good time! :D

Very funny and interesting @jznsamuel ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94