Galaxy S9+ Super Slow-Mo – Mourning Dove taking Off


The birds were really enjoying the changing of the birdbath today and the nice warm weather. Here’s a short clip of a mourning dove taking off that I felt like sharing because you can see the motion of the wings nicely.

I really like these birds they sound really peaceful when they are singing. Their song is kind of like an owl in sound but you can hear them during the day. They sometimes visit the feeder.

I’m really enjoying the slow motion capture on my new phone. It gives a chance to see how these birds take to flight. When I startle them in the yard you can hear a whistling sound as the wings move through the air when they take off fast.

The background music is from the video editing program on the Galaxy S9+.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The video was taken by me with my Galaxy S9+.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Although the video is short, but when watching it, we enjoy watching it fly slowly. It really feels like you're sharing the moment to see the movements of its wings, and you're shooting video in a professional way, combining it with a quiet musician، And the wonderful use of the Galaxy S9 phone with a fictional specification, I liked the video a lot ، so good luck my dear friend @lightsplasher 👍👍😃 , I wish for you a nice day , All the best for you my friend 👍😃😉

Thank you, such a nice comment. :)

Wow ... you get the best visitors:)

Lots of different birds come by all year.

You are very lucky:)

Your work makes me interested in your posts @lightsplasher I will always support you, even though, you never present in my post I really appreciate it ..

Thank you. It is tough to get around to all the fine work out there.

Very good @lightsplasher, good video capture and great for beautiful birds, what work you do everyday

Very good @lightsplasher, good video capture and great for beautiful birds, what work you do everyday

I could not get the video to play. I reloaded it several times. What is weird is DTube just played your bee video fine?!?! Crazy.

I have had better luck putting video on Dlive. They are not just streaming, they host video as well. Seamless with Steem, however they do NOT take a part of your earnings like DTube is. Now if you catch a DTube upvote that is a different story, but Dlive takes no beneficiary cut! Plus I find Dlive faster to upload to and smoother playback every time. Just my opinion :)

Thanks for the tip! Someone else was having playback issues too. I'll check out Dlive I had not heard of it. Maybe Youtube might be an option too, I have an account there but haven't been posting on it recently. It would be easy enough to link a video posted there.

I like the quick upload times on Dlive!! Dlive also plays nicely. My vid in this post is on Dlive:

https://steemit.com/dlive/@old-guy-photos/84537bd0-3d28-11e8-8283-8f78150dfecd

The number of comments is very remarkable, I am very jealous of your posting so crowded, I also really want to like you @lightsplasherScreenshot_3.png

i just resteemed your post

Dear @lightplasher are you forget me? Really your photography is awesome, i love your post all time thank you for sharing this post, please remember me a little bit

I really like the slow-motion style of flying birds in your vidio @lightsplasher, as he flies. by way of edits on your new Galaxy S9 +. and even my photos may also be interesting for you my dear friend @lightsplasher.

image
image

https://steemit.com/photography/@anwars/wangian-and-his-fragrant-flowers-are-blooming-167076bede39f

.hi, my friend @lightsplasher how are you today today buddy, hopefully to your present day well okay, that's what i hope it is, oh ya buddy i want to show some of my photografy today i hope my friend likes his gratitude

image
image
image
image

https://steemit.com/esteem/@abdurrahman7/greater-than-there-are-some-interesting-things-about-animal-life-let-us-refer-to-below-23b04ecfb2149

nice video about birds and i really like about it @linghtsplasher nice day and also always the spirit @lightsplasher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64