Mushrooms in the Park

I found some interesting looking mushrooms growing in the park when I was disk golfing there. I think these are a type of ink cap and I don’t think they are edible. I doubt they are poisonous really, just not very choice eating. I would make double sure of the identification of any mushroom before trying it though, I’ve never eaten this type so I really don’t know. Some types of ink caps are good to eat though.

The ground here is slightly black and matches the underside of the mushrooms. I don’t know if there was a recent fire or if somehow the mushrooms are discoloring the material in the area. I believe the black charcoal on the stump happened many years ago; this is near a residential area and a recent fire here would not be good.

mushrooms.jpg
Mushrooms in the park – click for viewing full screen

These kind of mushrooms don’t last too long. They kind of digest themselves into some black looking ink. Here’s a fresh one:

singleMushroom.jpg
A single mushroom with rain drops on it – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a better look at a cluster of them growing together. You can see some of the older ones kind of getting blackish looking around the edges and undersides.

mushroomCluster.jpg
A cluster of mushrooms growing close together – click for viewing full screen

There are lots of different types of mushrooms around here, especially in the forests after the recent rain.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 10/3/2018 steemit.com/@lightsplasher & weku/@litesplasher.

Sort:  

Excellent photography and very nice clicked really all photos are looking beautiful . Thanks for share .

Best captures you taken from garden. Mushrooms blooming on the floor. After the rain drops on to mushroom showing nice style.

Wow wonderful mushrooms. this is nature. the excellent photography and great article.
thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day

I would like to get my macro lens and shoot straight down on that shroom in the second pic so it fills the photo. I think that would be cool!

Good job my senior friend.
Like it your post

hi, my friend @lightsplasher! I really like the photography that friends show, I really like the images from your phone Galaxy S9 +, because the picture quality is very bright and also very clear.

Wow beautiful >>> these mashrooms look like flower.
It is beauty of nature. Good shot.

Love the mushrooms and their corrugated caps! Such a freak of nature these fungus are. They have the most amazing colors, shapes and growing patterns.

You captured them well! Thank you for sharing them!

beautiful my friend @lightsplasher! I really like it, I saw this form of mushroom, I remember my little masi, because of the shape of this mushroom like (kasing) children's games in childhood.


Screenshot_20181004-130128-01.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66