Beautiful Photos from a day trip in Kent (Deal)

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I visited Deal and the area this Easter. As usual the views there are breathtaking. See for yourself.

dealmust2.jpeg

dealmust1.jpeg

And one black and white version (I prefer it, what do you prefer?)

dealbw1.jpeg

Sort:  

The black and white picture is undoubtedly amazing.

The boat picture is so great, i like it so much.

Hello @limma, I am enjoying both your photography (reminds me of my time in Richmond, Surrey) and your perspective with ideafarm.
We have a regular banter going back and forth and I have to say, while I fully respect his viewpoint, yours is more in alignment with mine.
Thank you for spreading your love and peace around so liberally, like butter on hot toast!

Thank you! wow, this is heartwarming. I will look into your posts, I didn't have the time yet.

nice photography I like the first one best

As one of my wonderful daughters would say when she was an early teen, "The first one is my favorite and the second one is my best!" (If you pin me to pick just one, I choose the BW one; it is more powerful.

:-) Nice sentence by your daughter.. Thank you. Yes, I feel the same about the BW.

That daughter won't have anything to do with me now. So I treasure my memories of her. She always had a favorite and a best, so allowed herself to pick two things. She ran around barefoot and wondered why everyone didn't. And she was (and still is) a wonderful visual artist, as was her sister.

Sorry to hear that she is not in touch with you. It must be painful. She sounds like an interesting woman.

It is painful. "Honor your parents" is taught for a reason, and is primarily for the benefit of the child, not the parent. I don't fault her. The breakup of my marriage involved anger, yelling, and violence, and this daughter was harmed by it much more than her older sister.

I am an activist because of that experience. "Activist" is an understatement. For me, it is a personal war against selfishness that has become the reason for all that I do. So I have thought deeply about selfishness, what I can personally do about it, and what can be accomplished if others get involved.

Interesting. Selfishness is an outcome of ego driven and fear, which is a problem with most people. I don't know much about "war against", I prefer working on growing up in conciseness and in love. Which probably what you mean. Understanding that working together and helping others is the only way for everyone.

I am extremely "left brain", which means that you need to mix me equal parts with "right brained" people. @cause-no-harm and I have been conversing, and your remark resembles some that he has made.

By "unselfish", I mean "wholesomely connected", which is also my definition of "love" as in the Love Teaching of Jesus (or of Hillel). For me, as well as for @cause-no-harm I think, it is all about connection.

Me speaking of my "war on selfishness" exposes the pattern of my thinking as the thinking of a warrior. My life is the life of a warrior, in the sense that I experience life as a constant battle in which I face enemies who use force to try to destroy me.

But even a warrior cannot sustain himself on a battlefield for more than a few minutes. Without a "village", a warrior has nowhere to retreat in order to rest and recover, and he also has nothing to fight for, no reason to be a warrior.

My thirst for community, for a village, is thus as urgent as is my thirst for "blood". I'm speaking metaphorically here; my activism is not violent, and my fighting occurs with words in a courtroom.

I see. interesting. Are you familiar with Tom Campbell work? If you have time I recommend listening to him on YouTube. - https://www.youtube.com/user/twcjr44
I've done a test once to see if I am left or right brain and the results showed that I am exactly in the middle - which explains my balance between the world of logic and intuition.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:15:22
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 327.15/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Your photos are safe with us: https://www.steempix.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61