Sort:  

It's amazing what you can discover when you dig a little deeper into your local area.

That's one of the fun things about Steemit I think @molometer. I've learned so much about my local area as a result of taking a photograph and then doing some research.

I'm not sure I buy that story about the mad cat name. The sign doesn't look even slightly like a lion. Surely a sign maker couldn't be that bad! 😊

I agree that it is one of the many fun parts of steemit that you get to dig into things a little deeper.
Its something that I would do anyway just for myself and I'm pretty sure you do the same.

Writing it down and sharing it with people adds something more to the photographs from a historical point of view. Who knows who will see these images in the future?

As far as the story goes. It came from a pretty well established source in the pub game. Having said that. This is the internet where nothing is truly trustworthy :)

I do dig into things but maybe not so much when I see something everyday. That's why I so thoroughly enjoyed my ten days away @molometer. I love exploring new places. Just following m y nose. 😁

Very nice traditional Country Inn. Thanks for Sharing.

wow this has almost 300 votes great job!
I think it is wonderful something like a building goes back to the 1600's. So old and historical.

And they still serve beer and food. :) Nice to see something so old still working as intended.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-22T17:55:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 576.35/200.00
Total Photos: 90
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-mad-cat-inn-pidley


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 14.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @molometer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66