You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War of the Roses

I adore roses. I wish I had a yard full of them. I actually used to keep roses back when I could get into the garden and tend them myself. My husband does all the yard work now – our garden is where plants go to die. :( LOL

Sort:  

Tell me about it. I planted a Jasmine plant and it always looks half dead but flowers every year. The Orchids are my wife's plants. It's been alive for about 3 years and flowers every year. She has the green fingers lol.

Actually, my husband doesn’t have any trouble growing trees. And, trees give him lots of opportunities to practice his tree bondage. He has this thing about trees growing straight. So, he ties branches into place and binds the trunk to pegs to hold it in position.

Of course, I think that ruins something like a Crepe Myrtle. I also think it makes trees boring if they only grow straight. It’s the irregularities that make them interesting visually.

Tree bondage! sounds painful but what do I know ha ha. I like my trees eu natural too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80