Why I use my smartphone to take most of my photos...

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Most of the time when I am outside and seeing really beautiful and amazing things, I am on the water paddling. I can't take a nice camera out, they are big, they get in the way, and I am bound to get it wet or drop it in the water. For this reason, most of my photos are taken with my iphone7 or my waterproof canon point and shoot. Sure I don't get that crisp professional focus or the zoom or different sense options, but both of these devices fit in my pocket for my PFD (personal floatation device).

Shot with my iPhone 7.
IMG_2266.jpg
An iceberg beaming with wildlife in Neko Harbour.

Please feel free to upvote and resteem. :)

Sort:  

Maybe a mirrorless camera as a compromise between the size and quality? I use one for this reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57