Hamster

EF353B8E-756C-44B3-8F0C-1E40DD1E513F.jpeg She was a unexpect gift for my birthday last year by a couple of my classmates, and she grew quite close to me. For such a small animal she proved to me so many times that she is majestic, having lost one eye and injuring her back, but still making it through as lively as ever.

Sort:  

How did she lose her eye and injure her back? She looks nice though!

She got stepped on by my younger brothers friend, and I believe the eye loss came from the stress after that or from a fall whilst climbing around her cage. I didnt want to take her to a vet purely because they would recommend putting her to sleep immidiately since she is a tiny animal, but she healed up since and behaves perfectly normal.

That's great news at least. I had a hamster when I was little almost the same coloring. His name was Eddy and one day I went to see him and he was hanging by his foot from the top of his cage. Luckily my dad was home and freed him from that and he wasn't hurt.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 3/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:27:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 8.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67