Smartphone Photography Challenge - Another Birdhouse in the Backyard

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the smartphonephotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a couple of weeks ago while I was putting up some bird houses on the trees in my backyard. Because it is Spring, and nearly Summer, I thought it would be a good idea to put up some of these bird houses to see what kind of neat birds I might be able to attract to my backyard. If I were quick enough, I might even be able to capture a few photos of some of them, but we will see! To take this photo, I used the Google Pixel 2's "portrait mode" which allowed me to focus only on the bird house, while making everything else in the background quite blurry. The camera does this using software, and I think it has done a pretty bang-up job!

PORTRAIT_00100_BURST20180531183549367_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T14:00:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 541.63/800.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Excellent photo for a shot.
How do you do all this Mr. @shawkr13?

Thanks! I think it's mostly because of the awesome camera that the Google Pixel 2 smartphone has! That's what I most commonly shoot on these days and for the majority of situations, my end results turns out pretty well! I'm hoping to someday up my quality even further by investing in a dedicated camera with some specialized macro and long range lenses!

equally Mr. what camera and what lens do you wear when capturing such an image?

You just planted 0.18 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3901.71 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25689.28
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97