[PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #1

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #1


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

As always, beautiful work. You have an excellent eye. :)

Thank you :D

I love the story, I love the picture, I am SO jealous about your train trips, The Netherlands are not tiny -I live in Denmark :P ahahaha !!!
Managed before pay out, here's my 100% -and once more, welcome to @steemsugars !!!

Ohhh THANKS for your kind words, upvote and welcome @meanmommy33 :D Train travelling is amazing indeed! Glad you like the stories and pictures :-)

And HAHA, Denmark is comparable to The Netherlands I guess? Except if we count Greenland in! :D

As we say up there for fun... ALWAYS count Greenland hahahaha !!!! This way, Denmark is the 8th biggest (surface) country in the world muahaha ;)))

LOL! I'd do the same if I lived in Denmark :')

Great shot! You can't beat the old dirty window filter for adding an authentic grunge effect.

That's absolutely true!

I did a similar thing when traveling (by car - in the passenger seat, of course - LOL) on a family vacation that took us through 5 states. Love the idea of a "dirty train window" series, and this is a beautiful capture. I look forward to seeing more.

Yes, I definitely do this while in the passenger seat of the car too @traciyork! It's really cool to play with harsh light and road perspectives, you can look ahead while in the train you look sideways... Different pictures all in all. Glad you've enjoyed mine and I'll share more the coming weeks! :-)

Coolness! I'll keep my eyes open for them. 😃

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by soyrosa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice 👍👍👍👍👍👍

I'm regular voter in your post
please please please vote my post this month is very important for me to
I have to earn $10. this is a personal request from bottom of my heart

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=20180102t164228556z-post


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

the picture is nice

It's a lifelong dream of mine to ride the Trans-Siberian Railway...The UK has put me off train travel a bit since the infrastructure here is horrific but this reminds me why I'm drawn to it :)

It's really SO worth it! And it's quite 'easy' to do, so you can even save up for it a bit longer and do it while being older / less fit. You can book your own room on the train and I'm not the best sleeper, but I've slept quite decently at night on these trains!

I wasn't bothered by train travel in the UK, but as you travel you're almost never in a hurry :-) Train to Inverness had a 55 minute delay though, so if that happens too often I can imagine you're not a big fan ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75