Vivid Sydney 18: Botanic Gardens Sneak Peek!

9927cf1c-36e7-4cdf-94e6-d3dd637df3a2.jpeg

6828cad3-0d1b-4ee8-b4e2-0c5d97f1da7e.jpeg

fc793154-d304-4eaf-9a0e-e5d28951e343.jpeg


Last night we braved the wind and the rain to go out one more time to Sydney CBD to see what we missed last week - the botanic gardens exhibits! I found out that there were a lot of good exhibits hidden within the botanic gardens and we were only walking around the outside!

It was wet and rainy but it was amazing! We were cold and soaked but it was worth it! And so many other people still went too!

As we speak the hubby is compiling the video footage 😊 and I also yet to have some pro dslr photos to edit too!

These are a sneak peek for you all to have a look 😉
@photocontests


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T05:26:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 200.05/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful colours! Upvoted! 😉

Thank you!!

Love it, is what my fiancé said while she’s looking over my shoulder at your pictures. She’s all about the colors! Did you guys do any dancing while you’re on the neon disco floor?

Hahaha I wish. It was soo wet and we were both so focused on getting photos and videos for steemit and personal interest haha that we got separated half the time lol

Sounds like you enjoyed yourselves anyway, Did you at least get a picture of each other taking pictures? I always think those are interesting shots.

Nup haha it was like go go go and it’s wet! Haha
We did a selfie shot the first time only.. and then at the end at the station we did another selfie but we were so tired and soaked it didn’t look good haha.
If it wasn’t raining and we had a gimbal (next gear upgrade) then we would have had some more fun haha..
but being parents we take whatever baby free opportunity we get even if it means being soaked hahaha
We haven’t done this since we were dating maybe! This kind of crazy adventure lol

Sounds like you’re very lucky to have your partner in your life and be able to share in similar interests, I would love to have a photo shooting date night with my fiancé.... maybe I’ll follow your lead on this one 😘

Haha you know what it’s actually steemit that got him serious about it!! It’s my first major photography date with him!! Seriously he wasn’t into it before lol.. he might have wanted to let me take my own photos before but he never took it into his own hands!
He’s the one who got me into this platform! He said that I was already creating so much content in social media and might as well make money off it!(that and he hates Facebook) lol
You could possibly sell it in a similar light depending on what she likes about social media lol.

Is your fiancé on steemit too? If so what’s her handle?

I am trying to make her an account but I’m not sure if she will actually use it, the complexity of this platform baffles her! But I keep telling her there is a really simple steepshot app so I figure when I get home tonight I will make her the account download the app onto her phone then she has no excuse 😎 thank you for asking though, you have given me the idea of how to get her involved pictures!

What account name should I pick for her? Just curious what you might think of without knowing anything about her 🤔

Haha yeh the complexity does put a lot of people off sadly..but the ones who stick it out find it rewarding eventually. I am so happy to be one of the early adopters (as the hubby says haha)

As for a name is she the type that would like a couple name (ie associated with yours? haha) or is she very individualistic and wants her own special name? Haha

Yeah the complexity of the platform could be solved very easily if all the different development teams could learn to work together on a single all incorporating mobile app, it would really help for our on boarding of new users. Something that allows instantaneous account creation funded from a credit card that will automatically back up all your keys into your mobile passwords.

As for the name, I was actually thinking of her old nickname given to her by one of our best friends “Meckasaurus” he nicknamed me “Cameothedragon” and I rock that still but since I joined here and planned to publish my opinion @d00k13 was just more fitting for me 🙃

Yeh hubby has ideas too about why a discordlike function isn’t also in steemit blockchain haha.. so many ideas but we don’t know if anyone is thinking about them and doing them!

Hahaha I just did a google on your handle and well a girl wouldn’t normally like to have that name lol..
it did sound cute before I knew the meaning 😜
So dookie & cookie is cute hahaha

Yeah, my name came from a miss spelling of my original nickname in my gaming community rookie. The name stuck like @d00k13 because well I talk a lot of @d00k13 when I game 🤣

That is actually a really good name for her, even though I am the baker she makes better cookies! Thank you for that I was kind of wondering what I should choose. Maybe I can get her into posting baking videos, that will take a lot of encouragement though she does not like being recorded so far.

Oooh sounds awesome!!
Haha I have a friend that goes by rookie! Lol he’s married now and his nickname is fat-rookie lol and hers is fat(her nickname)

Hey you could film her baking without her face in it if she’s shy haha

Pretty! Never thought of visiting the Botanic Gardnes at night. But I guess if they light it up why not? #steemitmamas

Looks stunning and so vibrant. Take care. X

Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01