"Secret Sundog" My #smartphonephotography entry

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

While wandering near Julian Lake, just north of Burleigh Falls, Ontario I noticed a very faint sundog in the sky. Without a decent camera, I took this photo through my sun glasses. Behold, a secret sundog is revealed!
IMG_20170306_072105.jpg

Like it? Check out @juliank for other awesome photo contests!

Sort:  

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

What in Sam Hill is a "sundog"? It's a really cool innovative use of the sunglasses and picture , but what am I missing here?

@sultnpapper GREAT QUESTION! I wrote this just for you and anyone else who might be scratching their head. Beware: you'll see them all the time now!

https://steemit.com/sundogphotography/@wander.woman/what-in-sam-hill-is-a-sun-dog-i-m-glad-you-asked

Can you please release the bear trap from my right foot? Trapping old bears like me when the season is closed just isn't right.
Nice explanation and photos. To prove I was trapped I even clicked R W E link. HaHa. now get it off my foot, my ankle is starting to swell.

Errm you lost me. Is that a reference to the park warden thing or did I commit a steemit faux-pas that I am unaware of?

No you did nothing wrong. I used that reference that I was in a bear trap because I didn't know what is was and I had to click the link, to get to the explanation, "links" can often be "traps", you get to a page and can't get off type thing. Just some old man humor, that flew over your head, or only made sense in mine.

Phew! I was scared there for a minute. All that was organic from your reply! Perfect way to start a Saturday morning for me, I enjoyed where your question took me. I hope you did too!

I did , see you again soon. Have a great weekend.

Congratulations @wander.woman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice. I think the partial view through the sunglass lens makes the photo much more interesting than if you had used a full filter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72