Dewdrops On Kale

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

iPmacro-Oct25-127.jpg

Magnificent, watery gemstones set on the edge of my favorite, leafy green – nature's perfect jewelry, sparkling in the autumn sunshine.


Captured with an iPhone 6s using a 14x magnification olloclip macro lens

#dewdrops #sunshine #kale

Sort:  

Nature's jewelry:) I Love It

Me, tooo! Perfection, every single time.

perfect!
I know it's not good to post short comments like this but, no words can express how I'm loving this photo!

I don’t mind — thoughtful & sincere matters more than verbosity. 😉 As I understand it (in my still fledgling capacity) it’s the same bandwidth expenditure, no matter the length of the comment. As long as the content is relevant — sometimes, a few, concise words are all that’s needed...

Thanks, just trying to be on point :)

Excellent job. ;)

You've made Kale look appealing - impressive....

Prepared well, kale is delicious! I bet you'd love my massaged kale salad. Perhaps I should post a recipe for it sometime.

That's absolutely gorgeous! I wonder how you managed to get such large water droplets. Superb work! :)

Glad you like it @naydenova! I used a tiny macro lens (clipped onto my iPhone) that provides 21x magnification. It's a bit like a mini microscope in my pocket. The dewdrops themselves aren't so large – they only appear to be through the lens. ;)

That's really great! Amazing magnification! I was wondering about buying a phone macro kit, but my phone doesn't have as good of a camera as an iPhone. Tremendous results!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zipplyo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

So So beautiful! Nicely captured and captioned! Cheers!

Thank you, dear! I'm having fun with this whole steemit experience. Even though choosing what to post can be super overwhelming (no joke – I have 10+ TB of images and video) I'm enjoying the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66