Itty Bitty Baby Snail

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

steemit-posts(rw)-14.jpg

About half as big as a popcorn kernel – adorably perfect – beautifully translucent – sitting pretty amongst the dewdrops on a daisy petal.

Captured with an iPhone 5s using a 21x magnification olloclip macro lens

#babysnail #dewdrops #daisy

Sort:  

This was with an iphone?!?!?! Brilliant shot! I love the colors and the snail is so darn cute.

Yes!! Amazing what you can do with a little patience and a lot of practice. olloclip makes a fantastic tool — I wouldn’t be able to get such fun shots with it! ❤️ http://olloclip.com

I had no idea you could get a macro lens for an iPhone. Totally cool shot!

Oh yes! I've been using olloclip since 2012. They're an awesome company – every time I upgrade my phone, they send me new stuff! There are a lot of other options now, but I've been happy with what I've got, always in my pocket.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:03:44
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

THANK YOU! I have waaaaayyyy too many photos and appreciate the opportunity to share them purposefully. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zipplyo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you! ☺️

Amazing photo! I love the colors and I love the cute little snail. You did a brilliant job!

Thank you! I've been pretty obsessed with my little olloclip macro lenses since 2012. I can't get nearly this close with my pro gear. The iPhone is also silent – super bonus when photographing tiny bugs and things. :) Glad you like this lil' guy. One of my faves...

Wowsers! This is so awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50