You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SmartPoints FAQ

Hey, I just wanted to get in touch with you about some votes that I purchased from smartsteem a little while ago. I ended up taking a loss on it even though the site claims that there is a guaranteed 20% ROI WITH the 50% curation included in the equation.

My post was worth a little over 1 Steem before I purchased the votes, then I sent you guys 16 Steem. Now my post when it pays out will be around 13 Steem. It should be worth 17 Steem at the bare minimum.

I'm wondering if there is any way that we can resolve this by the means of more votes to equate to what I paid for, or send me back the difference. I've been a loyal user of Smartsteem for quite some time now and I would really appreciate it if we could come to amends on this situation. Thank you for time.

Sort:  

We're not guaranteeing ROI, instead, there is a fixed calculation, but if the market is behaving irrational, there's only so much we can do. Also, remember that you're paying for promotion and not for votes to make money. The ROI is simply a buffer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64