You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operations back to normal!

in #smartsteem6 years ago (edited)

That means, if you have 1000 SP and are currently powering down 500 SP, then you're only able to sell your vote worth 500 SP.

I haven't looked into this, but that isn't how it was documented to work, so might be a bug. As I understand the announcement you're only supposed to lose the VP of the current week's wroth of powerdown, not the entire 13.

Sort:  

As far as I can tell from the small accounts I have powering down, this is working correctly. An account with 1000 SP and powering down 500 should be voting with 961.6 SP. If you're seeing different behavior please let me know or file a github issue yourself.

Same thoughts on that. I think you only lose the amount of SP powered down for the week, but not the whole amount.

Yes, I agree with all of you, that only one week amount is effected for power down in vote value.
@therealwolf @smartsteem
Please, correct the amount of vote effective for only one week not complete power down amount. for your example the rest 961.5 SP is available for vote calculation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75