STEP BY STEP CHARCOAL PAINTING

in #smartworld6 years ago

Good day to all. allow me to share this art that I've made. this is a request from a customer who is referred by a friend of mine. the name of the customer is Joel, and He want to have a portrait together with His wife. He said he likes art and He wants to have His own portrait via Charcoal. I accept His offer and I will tell you the steps that I made to finish this masterpiece.

•first I grab these items
-pencil
-eraser
-kneaded eraser
-dry brush set
-vellum cartolina


•then do the line pattern for the xerox of the original picture and also to the vellum cartolina, then sketch

•Here is the closer look of the sketch with the line pattern

•After the sketch, I started from left to right since its comfortable for me. I usually start from the hair


•After the hair, I draw the face. for shading, I rub the charcoal pencil and used the dry brush for shading.

•I'm done to draw the face of Joel, I draw Her Wife right away. and as always, I started from the hair.

•Then the eyebrows,eyes,nose and lips

•Then finish the Hair and were done with their faces.

•Here it is with the original pic and xerox

•After that, I draw the dress of the woman

•Here it is in a different perspective

•And here it is with the original picture

•Lastly, finish the uniform of Joel and we're done.

•Here it is in a much closer look

•That's all for now guys,Hope you learn something
•Thank you for dropping by
•Hope you like it
•An Upvote And Resteem is highly appreciated
•God Bless Us All

Also, kindly support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

#steemph

#steemitpowerupph

Sort:  

Interesting art.. Added to our curation list.

Courtesy of @nmalove

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @vimal-gautam ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2700 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71