Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest - The Forgiven

in #smilestory6 years ago

Good day folks! This is my official entry to @hunrdredlbsbeauty's "Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest | Join and WIN more than 3 SBD". If you're interested in joining kindly go to this link: https://steemit.com/contest/@hundredlbsbeauty/project-s-m-i-l-e-contest-or-join-and-win-more-than-3-sbd and join in, enjoy!


image.png

source

As I've stated in my entry in @coderzairos' contest, I have committed a dreadful sin lately, this said sin almost took away not just my smile but also the smile of everyone around me most especially my wife. It almost crushed my world as I know it, I thought I would be cursed to live in solitude, become and old man alone, with no one in the world who would care for me. And then eventually die alone. I thought I would live a life without smile or happiness.


image.png

These three mainly are the reasons for my smile, sure I am happy being an only son, but sometimes it gets boring being on your own, but since these three came into my life, my whole existence became more meaningful. I look forward going home after a tiresome day at work, excited eating my wife's cooking, excited to play with my little rascals until we're all exhausted, and then when it's late into the night, me and my wife would talk, talk about how our day went, she will rant about how her day was so stressful at the office, I would complain how I had to work overtime due to incompetent colleagues. That's how our every day goes about, then some things changed.


image.png

source

I became addicted to computer games. Wait, let me rephrase that, I went back to my computer addiction. Long before I met my wife, I was addicted and into MMORPG (Massive Multiplayer Online Role Playing Games) like Ragnarok, Ran, Cabal and such, it changed when I met my wife, me and my wife would text all the time that I got out of my computer addiction. But few years after she moved in, I went back to my past addiction. And just a few days ago I became someone I never imagined I would be. I committed the ultimate sin a married man could ever do, if you're interested about it (Lol) you can check this post.


image.png

source

After admitting my mistake and begging for forgiveness, my wife finally decided to come home. Alas! Second chance granted! I will not waste this opportunity, I would always bear in mind what was almost lost. The reason for my smiles, the reason I live and the reason this world turns. My wife, my kids, and my entire family members. I will never again disregard my wife's needs and wants for my own selfish acts. And now that my wife finally smiles (even though not like before), at least slowly we're starting to bring back what has been lost once. And when the day finally comes when my wife can smile without holding back, then I can say I am the most happy man alive.


This concludes my entry to @hundredlbsbeauty's "Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest | Join and WIN more than 3 SBD contest. A big thanks to @hundredlbsbeauty for hosting such a great and refreshing contest.

© @jamesanity06, 2018


jamesanity06.png
Damo nga Salamat! Maraming Salamat po! Thank you Very Much!

New Siggy.png

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member of our Facebook page -- Join Us Here

Sort:  

You were able to stitch both of the story from coderzairos' and mine, and it is nice. Let's admit it, we all make mistakes but what's important is owning that mistake and doing something to prove that you can do better. I hope all men are just like you, someone who can eat their ego and man up. Someone who knows how to accept their mistakes instead of making up stories just to cover it. I am against broken families knowing that I came from one, thus I am glad you know the importance of it. Family is always the best story behind all smiles. Thank you for sharing this here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47